We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very pleasant stay! Mini fridge and microwave. Person at check in gave VERY good
directions to near-by restaurants. Bed and pillows were exceptional!
Came home and ordered pillows from the pillow company!
Near Palo Dura Canyon, second largerst canyon in the United States.
Hotel is smoke free. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123acezxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was Comfort Inn usual. Highway noise was the only drawback. Hotel is right on 1-40.

Room Tip: Try odd numers toward the back for less highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jegnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I was so disappointed! The rooms were dirty, the couch was stained, the pool was out of commission. An overall horrible stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The best thing about this hotel was the bed. It was SO comfortable; i absolutely loved it. If i could have brought that bed home with me, I would have...it was that perfect! The indoor pool was nice for my kids, and the breakfast was good ( but the woman taking care of the area was not). Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgkris1394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel is quite big, and the rooms are the same. The bathroom was huge, and in the main room there was an additional sink and counter.
The room had relatively new furniture in it and was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We were traveling across the country, family of 4. Not novices to hotel stays. Arrived late in the evening to the last available room, so we weren't expecting the pick of the litter. We only needed a place to sleep for the night and to get back on the road first thing in the morning. We weren't picky. But walking into the smell of vomit made an easy night's stop into a pretty uncomfortable situation. Needless to say, the kids were grossed out and near vomitting themselves every time they walked into the bathroom. Upon closer inspection, there was actually still vomit on the bathroom door and the tile grout and carpet transition. Pretty gross. We asked for another room.. they didn't have one. So we would tough it out. They offered a bottle of spray deoderant... we sprayed the carpet. It didn't help much. We sprinkled some coffee grinds over the exposed vomit in the bathroom area and it masked the smell pretty well... a little unorthodox, but liveable. Checked out the next morning. Moving on. Later that morning, I received notifications of additional charges to my debit card. About $150 in addition to the $146 room charge. My husband called to inquire what these charges are for. Cleaning fees. Apparently, coffee grinds on the floor are a mild form of vandalism. SIDE NOTE: We were missing a second lock on our door. The primary lock was there, but broken. When we did lock our door (with difficulty) we found ourselves to be locked in and it took 5 minutes of jiggling to open. Glad there wasn't an emergency or evacuation situation. Seems like a minor safety violation. Water was lukewarm with no pressure. Staff was unhelpful at best. Again, the little things are expected at a hotel of this quality, but being charged cleaning fees for the previous guest's vomit... absolutely not acceptable. We will not be staying with the CHOICE HOTEL brand again. BEWARE!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLCrossCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and suites Amarillo and had a suite for one night. THe suite gave us ample room and the bedding was comfortable and cozy. Everything was clean. The pool was great, it had mosaic tile in the shape of dolphins on the bottom. The Hot tub was even better, it was huge and also elegant with mosiac tile. The complimentary breakfast was greatly appreciated, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles in the shape of texas. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyhotcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
411 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 72 in Amarillo
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2101 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing