We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Amarillo
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way through, arrived late and were greeted by a friendly man at the front desk. Room was quiet, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning, although we just had oatmeal, yogurt and fruit - they had a hot breakfast and also waffle iron shaped line Texas. Would recommend, no complaints.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KC58SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    69
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
78
44
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ahappyone
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The rooms are clean and updated. The breakfast was amazing! Great, friendly staff. We stayed here going on our trip and coming home. The kids loved the room & breakfast. One of the best hotels I've been to in years!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahappyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spent the night here when traveling west. Hotel is located in a nice location near I-40. We were greeted by a very friendly clerk. It was a Thursday evening and they were having a complimentary burger night which included burgers, of course, but also wine, beer, sodas, potato salad, and chips. As always breakfast the next day was also complimentary. The room was clean and very quiet. I originally reserved a room with two beds but was given a king and hideaway sofa which was fine for us. Rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whippetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Recently, we traveled across Texas and Amarillo is one of the stops that have Residence Inns. It was modern and comfortable. The business-sized desk helped by providing enough room to work and relax. The only downside was the lack of hot water. It was luke warm, but perhaps too many people were showering concurrently. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

During a recent road trip across Texas my wife and I spent a night at the Residence Inn just off I-40 in Amarillo. Prior to our trip and knowing our route would put us at this location we opted to pre-register online to ensure a place to stay. As we pulled into the parking lot we noted that it was more then adequate, space was available only a few steps from the office making it very convenient! The front desk personnel had our paperwork ready for us to complete the transaction. Our room was clean and welcoming, the floor and furniture seemed almost new. As is typical in a lot of hotels and motels extended stay amenities such as an apartment size refrigerator and stove / oven combination in addition to a microwave suggested management was ready to take care of our every need. More then the room other attractions make this a great over night or long term stay- indoor swimming pool and an open area that serves hot breakfasts are features to investigate. I am drawn to the sourdough waffles when ever I stay here. The staff was extremely courteous and offered an assortment of other breakfast foods as well. Disclaimer here: I am a rewards member and take every opportunity to stay in a Marriott facility, I have never been disappointed!

Room Tip: My personal room preference is one located away from the street. In addition, when I stay in a mul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
529 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Now, that I've covered all the salient points, you can see why we try to stay here when we visit Amarillo. The Texas shaped pancakes make you smile in the morning and REAL eggs, meat and potatoes, fruit, yogurt, and pastries are a great day starter.
The few days that we were there, they had tacos one night for guests, and a barbecue for another. This helps to not have to go out again after you come back to the hotel after a long day.
Now, if you get hungry, the lobby has some options in the refrigerated cases. You won't starve here, for sure. They are right on Route 40, with restaurants galore.
The one thing my husband had trouble with was his computer, which has to have a wired outlet. He didn't get much work done when he came back from conferences and work related days. He knows he is in the minority, and he talked to the staff about it, but the the local WIFI worked wonderfully.
The rain did, (which came through town), mess up the TV connections for a while, but that was a minor inconvenience when you are in such comfortable rooms. Which is why I always carry at least 2 books to read on trips. TV outages happen to our home dish network, too, so we just wait it out.
Thanks for a wonderful few days.

Room Tip: Bring your swim suit, the indoor pool and hot tub will help you relax after a long days travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We arrived very late or early morning, 2:00 a.m. the front desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a one bedroom suite. It was very clean and updated. It had a large desk if you are a business traveler. The breakfast was fantastic. The breakfast room staff, she also fantastic, she made me a fresh skillet of their sausage hash, yum yum , being that we arrived so late we didn't get down to breakfast until is was almost over. The children had the waffles from the waffle maker in the shape of Texas, which they thought was great with all the fixins.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpudoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amarillo

Property: Residence Inn Amarillo
Address: 6700 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2504
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amarillo Residence Inn is just minutes away from the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, TX At Residence Inn, we combine function and comfort to make the perfect stay in Amarillo. Our over-sized suites provide fully equipped kitchens with separate living, sleeping and dining areas. We welcome our guests with all the comforts of home while traveling on business or relaxing with the family. Experience unmatched quality and customer service found only at Amarillo Residence Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing