We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Amarillo
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on a recent multi-state family road trip. We are fans of Residence Inn, and found this one to be clean, comfortable, and pleasant, just as we expected. The breakfast spread had a nice selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at numerous residence inns but never one like this! this is more the style of a courtyard with all the rooms being accessed from inside the building. Very clean and comfortable. Front desk very friendly and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a good place for one night's visit. I was just passing through Amarillo and had a hard time deciding where to stay because there are many similar hotels. I ended up paying a little more to stay here and I do think it was worth it. The building it old, but they've done the best they can with that. The kitchen utensils need to be updated and a cleaned better, but I didnt really worry since I was only there for the night. The front desk staff was helpful though and I appreciated their help with parking and letting me know there was parking close to my room. I probably wouldn't stay here for more than one night, but I would stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the Residence Inn on our way to Los Angeles. Check-in was very quick. Was surprised that dinner was included with the stay. I was not expecting a lot be it was very good. The room was huge. Very nice layout and very clean. Had a very good sleep no noise at all. Easy to get to and get back onto I-40. Breakfast was also very good real eggs and waffles. This was our first stay at a Residence Inn and will not be our last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve5074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very large, clean, well appointed room. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. Conveniently located off the highway. Since this was just an overnight, we did not spend much waking time here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Decided to try this location since we pass through Amarillo several times a year on our way to Colorado. We brought our dogs this time and found there aren't alot of hotels in Amarillo that are pet friendly. My Diamond status with Hilton does me no go since they don't have any pet freindly hotels around. The rooms are smaller than a Homewood but bigger than the Residence in Loveland (Queen beds vs Full beds). Lots of folks traveling through as well we found out a breakfast. Quiet rooms and clean bathrooms. We'll be back to this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here for a quick little weekend trip with my family of 5. The afternoon check-in was busy but very quick. Everyone enjoyed our room (we stayed in a two bedroom suite) and especially enjoyed the fireplace. We made good use of the indoor pool and I was happy to see the staff restock the pool towels several times during our many pool trips. The breakfast was well stocked and we were very happy to have our Texas shaped waffles complete with fruit topping and whipped cream.

My only discomfort was the bed and found rest eluded me during this stay. My one quibble in another otherwise great stay. My family and I are big fans of Residence Inns and this stay reinforces that!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amarillo

Address: 6700 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2504
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amarillo Residence Inn is just minutes away from the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, TX At Residence Inn, we combine function and comfort to make the perfect stay in Amarillo. Our over-sized suites provide fully equipped kitchens with separate living, sleeping and dining areas. We welcome our guests with all the comforts of home while traveling on business or relaxing with the family. Experience unmatched quality and customer service found only at Amarillo Residence Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing