We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Amarillo
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
326 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location with super friendly people in every area. Marriott can be proud of this one! Not sure how new this RI is but it appears to be relatively new. Surprisingly quiet considering that it's located on the side of I-40. Welcomed as an Elite member at check-in with goodie bag! Check-out was simple. Helpful getting a bag for ice.

Large king studio was wonderful with plenty of room. Warm cookies with manager's reception on some evenings are so good. Breakfast is fine with both hot and cold choices. Would have liked a darker coffee but we're in Texas so ......

Absolutely no problems. Would definitely return if in this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    68
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
76
44
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was the second night of a trip from Kentucky to California and the Residence Inn is one of our favorite hotels. This one lived up to our expectations with good food and drink available when we arrived. Our room had been upgraded so we were given a two bedroom unit with a fireplace. We have to admit that the fireplace wasn't used in Amarillo in July. The rooms were neat and very clean and the beds were excellent. We were especially pleased to have our own bathroom. Breakfast was very good and we were on our way well rested.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Every time I have stayed in an RI, I wonder why ever stay anywhere else. This one is very stylishly decorated and has a great breakfast. So relaxing to have a sofa in front of the TV instead of just a bed. The little kitchen area is perfect for stashing the ice cream you get from the little in-hotel market or the wine you've had in the cooler since leaving town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here while traveling to California. As stated, it is a good property, but was not the best Residence Inn property we stayed at. The bottom line it is acceptable for one or two nights but that is it. They accept pets so that is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on a recent multi-state family road trip. We are fans of Residence Inn, and found this one to be clean, comfortable, and pleasant, just as we expected. The breakfast spread had a nice selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at numerous residence inns but never one like this! this is more the style of a courtyard with all the rooms being accessed from inside the building. Very clean and comfortable. Front desk very friendly and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a good place for one night's visit. I was just passing through Amarillo and had a hard time deciding where to stay because there are many similar hotels. I ended up paying a little more to stay here and I do think it was worth it. The building it old, but they've done the best they can with that. The kitchen utensils need to be updated and a cleaned better, but I didnt really worry since I was only there for the night. The front desk staff was helpful though and I appreciated their help with parking and letting me know there was parking close to my room. I probably wouldn't stay here for more than one night, but I would stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amarillo

Property: Residence Inn Amarillo
Address: 6700 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2504
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amarillo Residence Inn is just minutes away from the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, TX At Residence Inn, we combine function and comfort to make the perfect stay in Amarillo. Our over-sized suites provide fully equipped kitchens with separate living, sleeping and dining areas. We welcome our guests with all the comforts of home while traveling on business or relaxing with the family. Experience unmatched quality and customer service found only at Amarillo Residence Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing