We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass this one up folks, walls are way too thin to get a good night's rest.”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 31 October 2013

At no fault of the staff, this hotel has extremely thin walls, and from what I was hearing next door from my late night neighbor, I was too scared to even call the front desk to complain. It was apparent that the rough and scary Man #1 next door had hired a woman for the night and Man #2 checked on them periodically, the last time at 3AM. Every time the heater cycled off, you couldn't help but hear everything. It finally ended, and then here came the trash truck to empty dumpsters at 3:15am! I only slept 1 1/2 hrs. Unfortunately, not a good night at all. =(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank ColoradoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nicely updated room at an affordable price. Finally, someone has added outlets for phone chargers next to the bed and easy to access!

Had a ground floor, queen room which had recent updates -- new fixtures, new shower, well-thought outlet/light switch placement, bedding.

Motel is located next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and just off the interstate for easy access. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to others -- a great room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloTraveler1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

First of all I want to say thank you for sing the Sleep Inn airport for your travel needs, is always a pleasure to receive great feedback from our guests and I will surely share your comments with our staff. We will use your feedback to provide our guest with a great stay and go beyond their expectations.

Sincerely
Olaf Reyes
Assist.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Don't pass this up. GPS couldn't locate but sign on I-40 said it was ahead. Quarter Horse Dr is your off ramp. Recently renovated. Everything is clean. Refrigerator coffee maker and nice flat screen TV. Continental breakfast. Con. Bathroom at bit tight. Nothing is perfect. That's out of the control of the hotel. Walking distance to Quarter Horse Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandarinroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We appreciate your review and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate your travel needs, I shared your comments with my staff and is always a motivation for all of us, we will use your feedback to provide great service. Hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean and looks like the property has been renovated recently. Beds were comfortable. Everything worked in the room. The room was nicely decorated. The shower was very large walk-in and had good water pressure. Room was a little on the small side but expected for the low price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazypilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

After a long day on the road, this worked well and it was cheap. We had a room with two double beds but it was small and sparten. The toilet had a sliding door which I didn't like and the painting on the walls was ugly.

The room itself was clean and the staff was frriendly.

The free breakfast buffet was good - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, danish, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, bread, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

At 65.00/night, you can't beat it. The front desk clerk was very helpful with booking 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds are comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel is very nice. Andrew at the front desk offered to call the Big Texan to arrange a free limo ride to the steak house. My kids felt like they were movie stars. The breakfast was wonderful. Hot eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, waffles, juice, etc.

Cracker Barrel is right next door. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. Absolutely no reason to have any negative comments about the place.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms when traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was visiting Amarillo on work, and stopped at the Sleep Inn because I needed a quick overnight stopover. It was an excellent find! My room was very good, the hotel staff were accommodating and pleasant, and the included breakfast was very good.

Overall, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
424 reviews
6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3400
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £39 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing