We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Inn(Amarillo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
46
64
29
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
64
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrel next doorsausageroom was cleanlarge showergladly stay here againwaffleswalk in showereasy access to the highwaywest sidetv channelshot tubchoice hotelsmicrowave and refrigeratorhot breakfastbed and pillowsthe breakfast areaan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A stop over for the night on our way out of Texas. The room was a little small for family of four, but it worked. It's an aging property, but we'll maintained and clean. Breakfast was fresh. The staff was very nice and helpful. We'd stay again if we are passing through. :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback, our staff will be glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in a near future meeting or exceeding your expectations.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent 2 nights here. The hotel is very nice, the décor and style is very appealing. The room was nicely furnished and decorated, clean and upscale. It is compact, clearly the design was intended to be space efficient, which is OK. The bed was very comfortable, the refrigerator was in good condition, nice flat screen TV and included Wi-Fi worked well. The free breakfast is one of the nicest we have encountered. They have the usual breads, pastries, juices, coffee/tea, cereals, etc. In addition, they have DIY waffles plus a little steam table with sausage, eggs, hash browns, plus biscuits and gravy. Very nice, hard to choose.

Our experience with the staff was very positive and friendly. They also have a small pool. The location is OK, but right on Interstate 40 so if you are near the front you will have the highway noise. Overall, a good experience that I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which is right above the breakfast room so we were able to hear some noise related to breakfast preparation starting at 5:00am. I would recommend a room further away from the front of the property.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Greetings,

We appreciate you giving us the chance to accomodate your travel needs, and I will surely share these great comments with the rest of my staff to maintain and improve the quality stay that every guest experience. Once again thank you and we hope to see you in a near future.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very pleasant stay. Room 109. Bathroom has roomy standup shower. Separate sink area which is always helpful for 2 ppl using bathroom at once. Bed very comfortable w cushy pillows. Headboard is the kind that has nite stand on both sides built into it. Nice flat screen tv w good reception. Breakfast included sausage and biscuits and gravy. Only downsides: no micro in room, and fridge was not turned on when we arrived.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

At no fault of the staff, this hotel has extremely thin walls, and from what I was hearing next door from my late night neighbor, I was too scared to even call the front desk to complain. It was apparent that the rough and scary Man #1 next door had hired a woman for the night and Man #2 checked on them periodically, the last time at 3AM. Every time the heater cycled off, you couldn't help but hear everything. It finally ended, and then here came the trash truck to empty dumpsters at 3:15am! I only slept 1 1/2 hrs. Unfortunately, not a good night at all. =(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank ColoradoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nicely updated room at an affordable price. Finally, someone has added outlets for phone chargers next to the bed and easy to access!

Had a ground floor, queen room which had recent updates -- new fixtures, new shower, well-thought outlet/light switch placement, bedding.

Motel is located next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and just off the interstate for easy access. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to others -- a great room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloTraveler1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

First of all I want to say thank you for sing the Sleep Inn airport for your travel needs, is always a pleasure to receive great feedback from our guests and I will surely share your comments with our staff. We will use your feedback to provide our guest with a great stay and go beyond their expectations.

Sincerely
Olaf Reyes
Assist.GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews