We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be fooled by the exterior”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
774 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the exterior”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It looks like a dump on the outside, but is completely refurbished on the inside. The room, lobby, and breakfast area were all clean and inviting. The beds were comfortable.

It is conveniently located on I40, 1/2 block from the National Quarter horse Museum and Hall of Fame, if you are interested in that sort of museum.

A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is right next door, and some fast food places in a block or two.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor near the lobby, as some of the guests are very loud in the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will surely use the information you provided to create a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. We hope to see you in the future and meet or exeed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    60
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
36
55
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We checked in for the night on 4/2/2014. This is an older hotel with slightly smaller rooms than most newer hotels, but was nicely updated, well maintained, and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the high thread count sheets were exceptional. Our room included a flat screen TV, good internet service, and excellent water pressure/temperature in the large shower. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful without being "in your face" all the time. We will be in Amarillo about once a month or every 6 weeks and will return to this hotel often.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebRN509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are very glad to receive such a great positive review, I will share your comments with our staff to keep them motivated!. Once again thank you for the opportunity to take care of your travel needs and hope to see you in a near future and provide you with the same or better quality stay.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We travel through Amarillo on our way to Colorado several times per year and have stayed at this Sleep Inn numerous times. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and well managed, and has a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door if you want to just walk for a meal. We have paid between $59 and $79 (plus tax)for a double room ... a great value for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at this particular Sleep Inn probably 30 times and have never had a problem. The rooms are always clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay here throughout the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jeani;

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate your kind words and will share with the rest of our staff to keep them motivated. We hope to see you soon and meet or exceed your expectations. Is such a pleasure to receive such possitive feedback!!.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When I stopped there was a wind storm and the lady at the desk came out and helped me bring my luggage in. Very nice and clean as well, and in the morning there were new staff and nice as well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iownhighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for writing a review, is always a pleasure to receive possitive feedback and certainly will share it with the rest of our staff and keep us motivated. We hope to see you again and make your stay a pleasant one.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Aiport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Our room was recently updated and very clean. Good size size shower and decent breakfast as hotel breakfast goes. Awesome staff; super helpful and patient with everyone we saw. Only downside is they have poor noise insulation so it's a bit noisy. I'm a heavy sleeper and live out of hotels so it didn't phase me. Great price for the value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pippin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Roscoe R;

Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey, we apreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests; we will use this information to create a more enjoyable experience for all our guests. We hope to see you in a near future and let us take care of all your traveling accomodations.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport
Amarillo, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A stop over for the night on our way out of Texas. The room was a little small for family of four, but it worked. It's an aging property, but we'll maintained and clean. Breakfast was fresh. The staff was very nice and helpful. We'd stay again if we are passing through. :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we appreciate your kind words and positive feedback, our staff will be glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in a near future meeting or exceeding your expectations.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#30 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 2401 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing