We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago on our way through to Las Vegas. The place was clean and reasonably priced, but there is no elevator, so stairs it is. The beds were nice and comfortable, bathrooms were clean, shower only. The rooms are a little small, but they are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful with some travel questions, breakfast was nice and hot, plenty of choices. Checking in and out was quick and easy. Overall, a pretty good stay for the money. It is awful close to the interstate, but we didn't hear any road noise, so that wasn't a problem. Plus, just right down the street from The Big Texan, a bonus! I recommend a stay here if you are passing through...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback!, I will make sure to share your comments to keep our staff motivated. We hope to see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

For the money, you can't beat this hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive. Don't expect high-end decor, but the rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The bathrooms have nice granite counters, ceramic tile floors, and clean shower surrounds. The bed was clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage, waffles, baked goods, and cereal available. The coffee was really good.

The hotel is conveniently located off of I 40 and is only about 7 minutes from the airport.

If you're just passing through town and want a good, clean, well-run hotel at an excellent price, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raoulduke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and our staff is glad to see your comments!, thank you for your kind words, moreover, we hope to see you in a near future and provide you with the excellent service that our team is proud of.

Thank you for traveling.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great room and breakfast. Rooms have updated interior, hot shower. Breakfast had lots if hot choices. The staff was friendly even at 2 am. The breakfast area and room were clean. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is such a pleasure to receive possitive feedback from our guests, and I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our staff, this will keep them motivated!.
We will use this info to provide our guests with an excellent stay, and hope to see you again soon!.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a nice place to stay. The room was a bit small, but nicely furnished and clean. The front desk staff made sure we got a room with easy access and was very helpful with information on the area. Make sure you ask them to call the free limo service if you are going to The Big Texan to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we thank you for your kind words; we will use this information to give our future guests a great experience. We hope to see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 8 all felt like this hotel delivered a good experience for the cost. It was nothing fancy but for a family traveling and needing a place to just sleep for the night it was great. Rooms were clean and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived after 10 pm. Breakfast was typical. Not a gourmet meal but again for the cost it was good. We would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dtashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your input and we will use this information to provide an excellent stay for our future guests, we hope to see you again soon and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This Sleep Inn isn't as nice as most Sleep Inn's we've stayed in. However, we only paid $58 so I guess I shouldn't complain. This used to be another hotel and is older than most other Sleep Inns we've stayed in. Even though it's now a non-smoking hotel, you can still smell cigarette smoke in the lobby and in our room. It reminds me of a couple of Quality Inns we've stayed in. When I turned back the bed, there was blood on the back side of the blanket/comforter about the size of a quarter. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door, so that's a plus. Also, the breakfast was good, and included biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: The queen room we stayed in only had a shower, no tub which was fine with us. If you're bothered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherylGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review and we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations , however i have mentioned these items to our housekeeping staff and management so we can handle these types of situations differently in the future. Once again our deepest apology and we hope that you can give us another chance to take care of your travel needs.

Sincerely
Olaf
SleepInn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were in the area for family business and decided to stay here. Our stay didn't start too good, when we went to the room, unpacked, turned on the AC and left for about 2 hours. We came back and the room was HOT!!! I went to the desk and told the staff, and he at first said, well, the sun is going down so maybe it is just heating the room up. I told him that all curtains remained closed and that the air coming out of the vent was warm. He then apologized and said, Ok, lets get you to a better room. He did find us a room that for the next three nights, just about had ice coming out of the vent! I applaude the staff for taking care of us in that way!

The free breakfast was one of the best I have had at any freebie breakfast. Instead of trying to make instant eggs look like scrambled eggs, these were done in a little round patty, and actually had some taste to them. Also, the sausage used actually tasted like sausage! That was a real treat!!!

Overall, I have no complaints. The staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. I value that!

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn
806 372 6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
424 reviews
6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3400
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £39 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing