We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
5
16
13
17
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
16
13
17
97
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

filthy, stained linens, towels, bug infested, smoky.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igottagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I had a a paid confirmation for 3 adults and on child. They charged me $ 20.00 more at check in. NEVER USE LA KIVA. THE STAFF IS RUDE. There are many other places to stay in Amarillo. The LA KIVA was at one time a wonderful place to stay, NEVER AGAIN!!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lousy_Stay_In_Amaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I have stayed here before but it is getting a bit run down. The room was clean and service was good. Good location. The pool and hot tub however, was really nasty. Wouldnt even get in it was so bad! Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: June 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CheriM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I'm surprised by all of the negative reviews. My wife and I stayed here as we were passing through and we thought it was a great value. It was only $52 including taxes, and the room was large and clean. The lobby and atrium are spacious and attractive. While it's obvious that this hotel is past its prime, I've stayed in much worse hotels for a lot more money. The atrium has a fountain with koi fish in it! Plus a free breakfast was included. The lobby is decorated with a giant, two-story mural with an out-west theme. The rooms themselves are interesting because they have two entrances; one door opens up to the indoor atrium and the other opens up to the parking lot. We were able to park our car right at our door, but then we used the inner door to the atrium to go get breakfast in the moring.

The negatives: The fixtures in the bathroom were slightly corroded. The shower head flopped around and wouldn't stay in one place. The hotel could use a little work, but overall, we both thought it was a great deal!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martylunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The bad: our room needed a paint job, the fridge needed to be defrosted (which we did ourselves), the stench from the quarter horse place next door, overall run-down appearance. You are charged $5 for each child.

The good: reasonably priced, an indoor pool (looked clean), a decent hot bkfst, the free wifi was good.

Judging from other reviews, we got lucky, but wuold hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2010
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tonefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews