We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. The bed was comfortable and the pillows good. A quiet, clean room with good AC but after flying 4800 miles and driving 1500 miles I cannot for the life of me understand why Overseas visitors, with a fair bit luggage, are nearly always placed upstairs (no lift) and someone that turns up with basically with carrier bag or rucksack gets a room on the ground floor near facilities? A scorching hot day and we'd driven 300 miles and the pool is locked up with a poolside chair or two taking a dip? The coffee at breakfast was good but the boiled eggs were frozen. I probably would use again but would be a little more assertive with room position and the pool next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwindonLester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
The hotel staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We can assure you that all of the issues mentioned in your review have been completely resolved and we are reviewing current procedures to identify where we can improve in the future. The entire staff works diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience and we can assure you that we will exceed all of your expectations on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    193
    203
    177
    162
See reviews for
356
212
86
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

First room we were given was not ready, dirty towels, room was never cleaned, had to beg for towels everyday, last day was 5 times, 4 different stories "why we didn't have a refrigerator", key cards constantly not working, asked to see manager who was never there, no one seemed to care.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Michele,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule at our hotel. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

One of our worst motel stays EVER! We waited in line (only 2 people ahead of us) for 32 minutes to check in. Then the clerk stapled our room key card into a piece of white computer paper--said he didn't know where the card envelopes were. After we hauled our luggage into the room and look around, we discovered someone else was obviously already checked into the room. We went back to the desk and the clerk tried to give us another room, but a lady sitting in the lobby informed him he had just rented that room. We finally arrived in an unoccupied room. That evening when my husband went into the lobby, he found that part of the ceiling was flaking off onto the furniture in the lobby. Early the next morning, the handle (plastic) broke off our toilet. We will NEVER stay in a Baymont Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Mina,
The hotel staff and management apologize that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We can assure you that the issues mentioned have been resolved and we look forward to your next stay with us in Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive, clean place to sleep for the night. That is exactly what we got. Was worried at first because the lobby was sort of messy and the carpet on stairs were duct taped. But we had no complaints about our room. King size bed was very comfortable . Big room and bathroom. AC worked perfectly. We would stay here again but management does need to clean the lobby area better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Renee,
We enjoy receiving recommendations from our guest's in order to continue to improve and we certainly strive to be the best. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: LESS than $60
Terrific breakfast-Texas shaped waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.
Comfortable beds,
Cons: carpet in room was
fine but very worn and taped-over carpet on stairs
Mirror had not been cleaned

I would stay again for the value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FabRoadTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and suggestions regarding your stay with us. We enjoy receiving recommendations from our guest's in order to continue to improve and we certainly strive to be the best. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 10 yrs. However, this stay was VERY disappointing. The room key didn't work, the TV remote didn't work, the AC didn't work consistently, they removed refrigerators from the rooms and they had NO tissue boxes in room or at desk. Won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Carol,
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and we can assure you that we are working to resolve all of the issues mentioned in your review. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
3.4 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 3411 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79109-1502 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Downtown Amarillo and Restaurants Located near downtown Amarillo, Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel combines the best of convenient travel and Texas hospitality. Begin your day with hot free breakfast, then get a workout in the gym or sunny outdoor pool.Our Amarillo hotel offers easy access to local attractions and organizations like Palo Duro Canyon, Bell Helicopter and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. We are located near the Amarillo Civic Center and Globe-News Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel is close to dozens of attractions. Soak up our Western heritage at the American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and more. Enjoy the local cultural exhibits at the Amarillo Botanical Gardens and Amarillo Museum of Art, or take in the sounds of the Amarillo Symphony. If family fun is on the agenda, try the Amarillo Zoo, Splash Amarillo Waterpark, Wonderland amusement park or Wolflin Square and Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Amarillo
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Baymont Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing