We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok Lodging”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel in October 2011. It's pretty basic. On the plus side, the is free internet access, free parking and a humble breakfast. On the not so good side, the room is not particularly special and towels are thin and look cheap. There are a number of other options in the same area. I'd look at one of them if I were to return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelseeker777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    67
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
67
57
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Better than your average Fairfield Inn right on I-40. Had a newness to it which speaks to the maintenance and the overall attitude of the staff. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was a touch above others in this class with staff members eager to please. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

There was only one clerk checking guest in at 6pm when I arrived so I had to wait to check in. The clerk seemed annoyed to be there and wasn't really friendly or helpful. To her credit she did suggest a pretty good place for us to eat dinner. The room was a standard hotel room with no frills. it seemed clean but I don't think house keeping is very thorough as the refrigerator had beer left in it from previous guests. For the value it was a nice stay while passing through Amarillo.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Mc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Driving cross country and, in the extreme heat, couldn't wait to get inside an air conditioned hotel room. When we arrived, there were like 50 people in the lobby -- all part of a kids' baseball team staying (taking over) the hotel with pizza and wine bottles all over the dining area of the lobby. The lobby felt like 99 degrees at 7pm. The front desk lady said she'd have to run up and "check" on our room to see if it was ready....at 7pm, really?! I sat in the lobby with my laptop and realized the internet was slower than molasses. Could not pull up one website.

With all the hubbub going on in the lobby and the lack of a/c and the slow internet, went right back up to the desk and asked to be checked out. Perhaps it was a fluke because the hotel was full with this traveling team of chaotic families (did I mention there were 50 kids in the tiny pool jumping in from every direction??). My own kids were like, "Mom, do we really have to stay here?!" I felt sorry for the friendly front desk workers as they had to work in the heat and put up with the whiny families taking over the entire place....but we left and found a much nicer place to stay down the road.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank adventurefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Enjoyed our brief stay there, with a friend , heading to Colorado. Nice rooms, wonderful shower, only negative was pool too cold, hot tub too hot. Could not use either.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was driving all the way from California and got in really late and just needed a place to rest my head. I had tried a couple of different places and they were all booked. I walked in to this Hampton and the gentleman Walter at the desk was very friendly and very helpful. It was a very enjoyable and very comfortable and I was very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htljnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Marriott's Fairfield Inn's are always a good choice when traveling across the United States. They represent the up side of a brand collection. You always know what to expect and you are rarely disappointed. You can normally get a nice clean room with cable, free wireless, etc. for around a 100 bucks, including a free breakfast.

The Fairfield Inn in Amarillo was very nice and fit the bill. After I got home to Santa Fe, I realized that I had left my laptop computer cord at the hotel. I called them up, they had it, and they Fedexed it to me overnight for free! How's that for service folks?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing