We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Fairfield Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've stayed at Fairfield and other Marriott-Brand hotels and motels over the past years. Not all are alike--my husband and I were quite pleased with this one. Room was very clean, well decorated, comfortable bed, plenty of room for our toiletries etc in the bathroom. Breakfast is your typical hot breakfast buffet, with all items quickly replenished. Staff friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi in room is a good benefit. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice; fitness room is aerobic only, but we found that at most spots where we stopped.

If you are in the area, no problem with stopping here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was convenient to I-40 as we were going westbound. The hotel was easy to get in and out of, the breakfast was nice (the waffles were Texas-shaped and hence smaller than usual), and the beds were comfortable. The room was a good size and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Robert S,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your room, bed and complimentary breakfast. We get a lot of positive feedback on our Texas shaped waffles, and I'm glad that you liked them as well. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Room quality was very good.
Service friendly and respectful.
Breakfast quality average and good.
Location convenient to Interstate 40 and restaurants.
Parking spacious and accessible.
Quality Price ratio is very good.
Recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place was convenient for a quick stop on the I 40, otherwise, nothing to write home about. The rooms were clean, pool and sap were closed for maintence and we couldn't get our shower to work (neither could 3 employees) but our room was never changed....only at check-out did they think to say they should have changed out room. This is an average hotel and if it were not for a discounted price I would not have stayed. The staff was friendly but again didn't go out of there way to solve shower issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Roxita,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. Please accept my apologies for the troubles you had with your shower, and not being moved to another room. I will be addressing your comments with my staff right away to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and I'm truly sorry we came up short. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Amarillo.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

As usual, it wasn't because of the staff. They were super friendly and helpful. And the layout was similar to most Fairfield's. It just didn't quite have the work put into it to keep it top notch.

It was impossible for us to cool the room. We like to sleep when the room is in the 60's and we had the AC turned full boat and nothing good came of it. Our biggest gripe for most Fairfield's was also true here. The square pillows suck. A good hotel needs a good bed AND a good pillow.

We had stayed in another Fairfield the night before and their breakfast offerings were much better with way more selections.

This hotel is a 2 1/2 star.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear SalfromIL,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. I'm glad to hear that my staff was helpful and friendly. I do apologize that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your concerns with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies in our breakfast are addressed. Without guest feedback like yours, we would not be able to improve our operations. We hope that you will offer us another visit in the near future to show you how we've used your comments to improve our hotel.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very good value. This is a very comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Queen beds were very comfortable, and we slept well. If there was any noise from the outside, it was minimized by the fan on low speed. Also kept the room air fresh. We thought the breakfast was better than others we've stayed at in this price range. We will stay again when we return in the spring, and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Didn't use room service, but confident it would be good. No eating spots within walking distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WissotaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarilloFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us on your trip in Amarillo. I am so happy to hear that you found your stay with us to be comfortable. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in our area.

Regards,
Carol L., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel was nice Fairfield property. It was clean inside and out of the rooms. The beds were good, not great, but good enough to get a good night's rest. The price made the room a good value. There was nothing special about the hotel but then again there wasn't much of an opportunity. I was able to quickly check-in, went out for the night, came back and good a good night's rest.

One small minor issue was my room was ground level at the end of the hallway next to the stairwell and exit door so it was a little noisy in the morning. But considering the proximity of the room to the stairs and exit, it wasn't as loud as I would have guessed. I would imagine that I could have switched to another room if I asked. Nice staff when I checked in.

Location was close to the highway, shopping, and a few restaurants. There was not any highway noise but I was also at the opposite end of the hotel also.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the room ground level next to the stairwell and exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopperHarely1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarilloFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that the majority of your stay with us was enjoyable. I am sorry that you did not find our beds to your liking. We recently received all new mattresses and box springs, but we do understand that different guests prefer different firmnesses in their mattresses for a good night sleep.

We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you travel through Amarillo!

Carol L, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £68 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing