We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit our purpose”
Review of Super 8 Amarillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Joplin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fit our purpose”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were just looking for a place to sleep and grab a shower on our way through. This place fit the bill nicely. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked. They had a descent breakfast with Texas shaped waffles included. The check-in was smooth and their is adequate parking.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is half underground for some reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    51
    79
    53
    45
See reviews for
87
57
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, CA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I selected this motel with 2 goals in mind; 1) needed parking for a UHaul truck with trailer 2) pets allowed. Keeping that in mind- this place met my needs.
Pros- there is a large lot beside the motel with tons of place for parking large vehicles. It was easy to get in & out from the highway, my pet was allowed (with a pet fee) although there are signs all over the place that say "No Pets". Comfortable bed / room, Quick easy check in, decent breakfast including eggs,biscuits & gravy, cereal, pastries, yogurt, & waffles. Window AC unit was adequate at keeping room comfortable.
Cons- Older building in need of repairs, freeway noise, a charge for the safe

Room Tip: I would definitely request a room towards the back of the motel to try to minimize freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel10069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is at a very good location right off of I-40, with eggs, biscuits, gravy, and Texas-Shaped waffles. The air-conditioners worked very well, the mattresses seemed brand new, the refrigerators could be colder, but it worked. Big Texan will come pick you in a free limo service, so all in all cannot complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heshey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Here's the low down... Stayed for one night... Check in was NOT smooth at all... Gentleman at front desk was not friendly, and just in a bad mood I suppose... The area is more industrial and is a little on the rough side... Convenient to highway though... The parking lot is fine for a car or truck but would NOT recommend for RV or bigger trucks... We had a U-Haul with an auto transport and I did not feel safe where I had to park it... The parking lot itself is full of trash, needles, cigarettes, beer bottles (You get where I'm going)... The stairs around the backside was laid out very dangerously, especially for children or elderly... Lighting was hit and miss... The rooms are decent but I still would not take my shoes off... Blood stains on the floor... Homeless people hanging out in the hallways, but they were friendly... Pet friendly for $10 per pet... Shower was decent with good water pressure... Towels were yellowish so just used my personal ones... No garbage bags in my room... Window to room opens with a screen but most rooms don't have screens... A/C did work great in my room... Breakfast I skipped... Did not look appetizing at all... Overall, I would NOT come back... Maybe ok for someone that doesn't mind the rough side of life...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NakedTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
639 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo

Property: Super 8 Amarillo
Address: 8701 E Interstate 40, I-40 E. & Lakeside Drive Exit 75, Amarillo, TX 79118-6932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Super 8
Amarillo Super Eight
Super Eight Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing