We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amarillo Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a very nice Hilton and a great location, right off Interstate 40.
Their are plenty of restraint's within the area.
The only draw back is, they do not have a complimentary breakfast for this hotel,
but at the Hilton Homewood suites next door they do.

The only issue we had was the A/C very, very LOUD :(

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are located near the indoor pool. You hear the kids running up & down the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Staff and hotel were lovely. The only problem we had was with the tv. The cable service was pretty bad. Most channels were pixilated and the tv kept losing signal. Other than that, the stay was wonderful. Close to restaurants and very convenient to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The room was very dimly light. Hard to see when putting on make-up. Air conditioning system was inadequate. Said cools down to 68 but stayed much warmer. It was a handicap room and all that was available, but the entire bathroom floor was in water from the shower. Need a better drain system.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank E.G. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved the décor of this Hilton lobby area and our room was nice and clean too. Beds were a bit hard for our liking. Would definitely stay here again. However, we only wished they had a free complimentary breakfast for their hotel guest which they do not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've been working our way west, and we had a great stop at the Hilton Garden Inn in Springfield, MO. We knew it wasn't typical, and here we are in Amarillo experiencing typical. That's not an insult. But it isn't a compliment, either.

The place looks really nice -- which is typical. The corporate folks have a great pool of interior designers. The bar was a step down: Not much interesting on the wine/drinks list, and it was out of the more interesting stuff. At our last Hilton Garden stop, Bombay was the well gin. Something called Skol is the norm here. And the martini here was about half-and-half gin and vermouth (yikes!). I could go down the food list with similar observations, but here's the deal: Some Hilton Gardens have engaged general managers who are focused on building and empowering great teams -- and some are more absentee presences. This is one of the latter, without question.

We arrived to find one person at the desk, one at the bar/restaurant and one in the kitchen. They hustled like heroes, and even a light customer load had them working at an aerobic pace. On this Sunday night, they saved Hilton's bacon -- but barely.

We met locals at the bar who came in for the happy hour and went to chain places for dinner. If we hadn't been running down I-40 much of the day, we'd have joined them.

In a 10-mile Amarillo interstate strip along which every brand is represented and brand distinctions seem microscopic on the surface, Hilton is missing an opportunity to distinguish itself. It wouldn't take much: a few more smiles, a bit better menu, a slightly less stressed staff. It's all about leadership -- at the top and, more importantly, in the field.

Room Tip: If you're a picky eater, take nothing for granted: Be directive and don't apologize. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Amarillo is a gem. After a long road trip in from Dallas, the Hilton Garden Inn welcomed us (later evening) with a lovely, clean facility, helpful and friendly staff. It was a great respite from the road. Wanted to stay an extra day because it was so pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

On the far west side of Amarillo, this Hilton property is next door to a Homewood Suites, also by Hilton. The rooms were huge (although not the bathroom) and everything looked and smelled clean. My stay was quiet, comfortable and a very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing