We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Texas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Litchfield Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Texas trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

our visit was to visiti family. we were there using the Hilton friends and family plan. hotel was excellent. bed was a little dead, in that there was no spring when you laid down. lobby is very nice. breakfast setup was very nice according to my wife. snack shop was a handy feature.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    152
    98
    65
    40
See reviews for
198
138
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was newly built and offers all the amenities that HGI is known for, complimentary wifi, good coffee maker, complimentary coffee in the lobby, decent restaurant and bar and good prices. The pool and spa area was well maintained -- and indoors. The grounds were nice. All-in-all, a comfortable rest stop for business. The only nag is the oddly constructed bathrooms. The shower has a glass door that opens into the bathroom door so only one of them can be open at the same time. This isn't an issue if you are by yourself, but if you are two to the room, simultaneous use of the bathroom could be frustrating.

Room Tip: Rooms with the higher numbers seem to be towards the rear of the hotel which will be quieter than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. Cleaning team did not knock upon entry so I would encourage the use of the metal bar. The top floor is recommended if you do not want to hear everything that goes on above you. The beds were adjustable, but never got the right firmness. The room got very warm at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on our way to Las Vegas for one night. I have stayed at this property before, and always been satisfied. Everything was as expected. A nice, clean, quiet room. The parking lot is also very "motorcycle friendly" and they will even let you park under the covered area if you ask. The complimentary Wi-Fi is also very nice and worked well.

As Hilton Honors members, we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast before leaving the next morning. I think HGI is becoming my new "go to" brand. Some of the Hampton's are beginning to look tired and worn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Go to Amarillo, TX for business 2 or 3 times a year for 15 to 20 nights. This is a fairly new property on the far west side of Amarillo directly off the Interstate. Nice property with very helpful and friendly staff. Only interaction is in the mornings with the Staff preparing for breakfast and even though I have to leave before Breakfast is served they always have fresh coffee ready! Rooms are always clean and the public areas are well kept. I get an excellent corporate rate when I stay here so its worth the drive to the West side of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfiled, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our room was over the kitchen and the grill fan ran till 10pm and came back on at 4am. Had to pay for breakfast because they did not have any thing except what you paid for. Nothing in the web page tells you BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff is very nice and will go above and beyond for you. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the restaurant is convenient. I am booking a business meeting at this location and Mauli was very helpful. She took care of my questions and made it very simple to do. I am very confident that they will meet the needs of me and my team. thank you Mauli for being amazing. You made a difference!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank January R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#16 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing