We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to check your door.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I selected this hotel because I was traveling a long distance alone and did not wanted to eat at the hotel. Previous experience at the HGI in Temple was excellent. #1 Don't eat in the Restaurant. I believe my severe stomach pain during the night was because of the salmon (didn't look or smell very good) and drink water - the wine and mixed drinks come in a glass that hold about 1/4 cup. #2 Make sure your door has all its locks. I changed rooms because I could not secure my door which had obviously been broken into. People were very friendly, but this Hotel needs attention. #3 Know that you will pay their price for breakfast no matter how little you want off the buffet. Menu not available.

Room Tip: Back side away from neighboring hotel which is lit up like a circus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed at this property now 3 times. Each time, no issues. Thought staff was nice. Rooms are what you would find in most any HGI. Each time room was clean, no issues. Internet works fine.
There are PLENTY of places close by to eat, Red Robin about 2 doors down, but as I said plenty of choices in a SHORT drive. I personally ate here each of my 3 nights, and in prior trips. Food was FARE, would not say the best of HGI's I have stayed, but not bad.
If back in Amarillo, will stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YO_Boracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We really liked that this hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, but on the edge of town. We felt more secure and the noise around the hotel is at a minimum. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Snow storm put us in Amarillo for two nights on way to Dallas. Luckily we had a room at the Hilton Garden Inn. Very comfortable room and atmosphere and staff is very accommodating. Nice place to be if you happen to be stuck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scottybob45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice place, great staff; but the first room we got smelled of chlorine (2 floors up!) and it took a long time to get hot water in the morning. A little out of the way, with a one way to take you further before you can come back, but it's nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

very nice Hotel, not sure I would walk to the Mall, lots of nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity. would stay there again. Hotel has great outdoor relaxation areas, easy parking,, sign is a bit small to see, we almost drove past it. Located on the very west edge of Amarillo

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Ok, here are my complaints, one of the lights was out in bathroom 255, the toilet ran the whole time we were there, fortunately it did not make noise. The hotel was not fully occupied yet we were placed in a room below a gorilla who stomped around back and forth until he finally went to sleep. With the hotel so sparsely occupied it would seem that the receptionist could put us on the 3rd floor or at least somewhere below an unoccupied room. Oh,, and the TV reception on several of the channels broke up but probably that was due to high winds moving the dishes. I have stayed here before and have had no problems.. has the manager changed?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing