We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Grand Junction, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was beautiful, and our room was perfect. We were suprised at how comfortable the bed was....slept great! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    152
    98
    65
    40
See reviews for
198
138
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great place - very clean, staff friendly and service-oriented. Clean and well organized lobby area. Rooms are super clean, with good heating/cooling. We also used the pool, and it was very nice as well. Friendly, helpful restaurant staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BrentGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed there last year. Great room-nice and quiet. This time I got stuck near the u shaped courtyard where the semis on the freeway would echo into my room. Not a bad place, a little pricey for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a typical Garden Inn. It is a nice property with more than acceptable rooms and service. However, do NOT swim here. The pool is a chemical cesspool. It has been converted into a salt water pool. Usually these types of pools are much better for a person to swim in due to less chemicals.

However...not here. My wife, daughter and 3 other guests who where in the pool at the same time all got severe rashes and red whelps on their skin. It also discolored and ate away the thread of the swimsuits they were wearing.

The manager was receptive to our complaints and said they were aware of the issue. He also stated they were trying to address the problem. However, they still allowed guests to get in the pool.

Bottom Line: Determine if the pool is safe before stepping foot into it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked the Hilton Garden Inn in Amarillo, TX as a stop over on my way to Santa Fe, NM. It was wonderful so consequently, I cancelled my reservation for another hotel (not Hilton) and booked the Hilton Garden Inn in Amarillo, TX again for a stop over on my way home to Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 967ruthl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here while travelling across country. The hotel looks new, is very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. I was looking for a place near I 40 so location was ideal. A few places--Red Robin, Famous Dave's--are in walking distance otherwise you need to drive as the hotel is right at the western city limit. Great place and great value; would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

OK, I'll be honest here. Amarillo is not on my hit list of top biz trip destinations, but if you need to visit this is your hotel. The property is new on the western edge of Amarillo. My room was very clean and quiet. Do ask for a room facing the back and not facing I-40. The view is not great - you'll see the TX plains. The front desk team was super friendly and made sure I had a room away from elevators and ice machines. My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfy - I think the mattress was due for a rotation or a replacement. Breakfast was a super deal and the wait staff was very friendly and customer service focused. I will stay here again on my next biz trip to Amarillo.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the back of the property. The view is not great but it is quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MousseMakesGumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#15 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing