We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Cadillac Ranch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here crossing the country on my motorcycle. There isn't a good covered area to park the motorcycle. Also, the way to get out of the hotel to head East on I-40 requires taking a sneaky back way out of the hotel parking lot. The road in front of the hotel is one way heading West..

This is probably the closest hotel to the Cadillac Ranch if you're stopping through on your way across the country on I-40. There is a Wal-Mart that isn't far away if you want to pick up spray paint to leave your mark on the Cadillacs.

The room was a normal room, and I was so tired from riding all day that I fell asleep as soon as I got into the room. Slept soundly all night.

Stayed July 17

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn has a bed that has a "special" adjustment that supposedly changes the bed from soft to hard and in between. But it does not work. The bed's are always hard and difficult to sleep on.

The room had an odd smell, almost like tobacco. But they said that the whole hotel is smoke free. I had to buy an air freshner to help alleviate the bad odor. Parking is very tight when the hotel is full. The decor is newer and modern. It has a pool, bar and breakfast area for a fee in the morning. The staff was pleasant and professional.

For the price, it should have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sea4metoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on our way back from Colorado Springs. Neat rooms and great lobby. Close to Interstate and easy to access. Found a bit difficult to find parking though.. Didn't stay back for breakfast since we wanted to start early.

Room Tip: Get a higher elevation room since this is so close to interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmdnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice hotel especially the public areas (lobby, dining room). It was very clean and the staff was friendly enough. We had an exceptionally good meal (better than many HGI's) and the Happy Hour was good - Lindsay was an outstanding server. The room was clean but had that odor from spray many of the hotels have these days. I mentioned it to the front desk and was told it was Fabreze which most people like??? I was very disappointed in the particular king room we were assigned and attribute it to the fact that we used hilton honors points for the stay. The room was small with shower only. The bathroom configuration was odd in that the bathroom door was in the way of the shower which seemed dangerous to us.

Room Tip: Stay in a double room rather than a small king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'm Military and I travelled through Amarillo, TX, enroute to my next duty station. I was assigned an ADA room that didn't have a tub. I was looking forward to a bath after the long trip. Reference the cleanliness - the bathroom was filthy and it was obvious cleaning was not priority. You can visually tell where the a filthy mop is used to partially clean the portion of the bathroom floors that are convenient (and quick) for housekeeping to get in and out. I hauled all my Military belongings to the room from my parking spot and it was almost midnight, so, I didn't have the time or energy to make a complaint then change rooms in order to have a CLEAN bathroom and a tub since I'm NOT HANDICAP. Advise you to check the room before hauling your belongings into a Hilton Garden Inn. On my way out, I had to ask for the regular coffee dispenser to get refilled and I had grinds in my coffee. The staff isn't incompetent; the staffing and supervising of staff is poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had not traveled through Amarillo for a while. This is a pretty modern hotel. It has a nice indoor pool, decent work out equipment and a small bar for drinks and food. It's located close to several restaurants. Parking is a little limited. Our room was clean and quiet. Our room didn't have a blow dryer but the front desk sent one up. We didn't stay for breakfast. Overall a good stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hilton hotels are my favorite, always a comfortable bed, good breakfast, and friendly staff. Most comfortable rooms around. This location is no exception. Right on the freeway and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo

Address: 9000 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing