We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wonderland Park

Wonderland Park
Ranked #12 of 48 things to do in Amarillo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For more than 60 years, this whimsical theme park has been thrilling the young and old alike. Includes hair raising roller coaster rides like the Texas Tornado and the Cyclone, plus water slides and a special area with rides for younger children.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lots of rides, pay per ride or buy a ticket for all rides. Only dislike is the ticket does no cover most popular rides, which means you have to pay extra.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    25
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great amusement park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wonderland Park in Amarillo is a great amusement park. It is home owned as it has been from the beginning and it is so well run. It fits kids of every age. It is a safe, fun place and surprisingly large for a medium size city. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderland Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great,clean,friendly and economical. Ride choice covers all ages and no lines. Roller coaster are all fun and different. The new shelter really adds to the ambiance and provides a rest area,or meeting place for the entire family.

The Tiki Villiage provide a private place for the family . Really is a Quality place for the family.

All ages can ride and have fun. A real asset for Amarillo and the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A GREAT family amusement park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family has been going here for 20+ years and it is still a great place for family fun. The park is clean, well maintained, security is great (no worries there - you and kiddos will be SAFE!), and while it is a small park, there is plenty for every age group to do. We love Wonderland and look forward to our next trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THEY LOST MY CHILD WHEN THEY SHUT OFF PARK LIGHTS WHILE MY CHILD WAS GETTING OFF RIDE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Not only the ride lights but the park lights with people still trying to get off rides!!!!We couldn't see & an employee walks my 8yr old out the gates & leaves him. My son was found between two cars in the parking lot. Why would they not leave the park lights on as people are trying to exit the park, Very unsafe & I am beyond unhappy about this matter!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Park also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing