We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super sleep at the Sleep Inn”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super sleep at the Sleep Inn”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The Sleep Inn Amarillo was on my list because of the good Tripadvisor reviews.
I thought it might be expensive but they had a coupon in the Roomsaver magazine so it was around $ 60,- a night.
The hotel is situated on the I-40 on the west side of downtown Amarillo. (there is another Sleep Inn on the East side but drive on to this one!)
We got a room on the top floor at the back which was extremely quiet.
The room was one of the best rooms I ever stayed in, brand new, huge beds (the coupon price was for 2 queens), large bathroom, nice amenities, thick towels, a flatscreen and everything else you can think of.
For a vegetarian the breakfast was good too, they had bread, sweet buns, quaker flakes, jelly, honey and fruits. Unfortunately the yoghurt had gelatine in it so we couldn’t eat that.
So their name is right, we had a super sleep at the Sleep Inn !

Room Tip: for a quiet night ask a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our pillow top mattresses by Sealy and continually have comments about how quiet the hotel is. We take pride in the fact that our breakfast can accomodate a wide range of people and appreciate that you enjoyed it. We couldn't have said it better ourselves - "a super sleep at the Sleep Inn & Suites".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    213
    60
    13
    10
See reviews for
206
230
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

So my family of four and another family of four were going on a road trip to colorado and on the way back we stopped at the hotel. We diddnt realize there was a no pet policy but they found out and threatened to arrest us. The 2 dogs were less than 10 pounds. They locked us out of our rooms and we had to leave the room the dogs were in and we had to pay for it. Awful service! never go!

Room Tip: Never go here the breakfeast food is awful and the bedrooms and halls are covered in dirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IOBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepinnSuites62, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
I would first like to say that I am deeply sorry that your stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites was not what you anticpated it would be. I am also a dog lover and would love to take my pets with me every where I go. However there are just certain hotels that do not accept pets, and we just happen to be one of them. We would like to say that we pride ourselves in our wonderful full hot breakfast. I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Upon sign at our hotel, you sign a document that states no pets and no smoking. It also states that if you violate these rules you will be charges a fine. The front desk was simply following procedures in relation to this. We do have plenty of hotels in Amarillo that are pet friendly.We try to make sure to accommodate anyone with these needs. We have a list of pet friendly hotels at the front desk at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stopped here overnight on our way through Amarillo, and from checkin to checkout our stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially the girl who was working the overnight shift.

The hotel was beautiful - posters of Audrey Hepburn and Elvis all mixed in with some Texas decor in a way that somehow works. I would hold this hotel to the standards of a Marriot or Hilton. The beds were insanely comfortable - we had driven 12 hours that day and got a great night's sleep. The hotel was literally right off the interstate but we did not hear any interstate noise or any noise from the rooms around us.

We did not have breakfast, but they seemed to have a wide selection of food. The coffee was really good. We will definitely be staying here next time we are passing through!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. The large bathrooms seem to be a huge hit with those that are responding, as well as the comfortable beds with the pillow top mattresses. Additionally, our hot breakfast served fresh daily really appeals to a lot of people. Our wall decor is definitely unique, but you are correct that it works!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was my favorite hotel on our trip. Large bathroom (walk in shower was little weird), huge TV, comfy chair, SUPER comfy bed. The room was clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was very good too. Definitely a full breakfast. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel really does have a lot to offer including a very inviting room with large bathrooms, flat screen televisions and super comfortable beds as well as a full hot breakfast and a staff that goes above and beyond. We aim to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was my first time to Amarillo and the hotel made my first impression of the town very pleasurable. They had very good service and was quite friendly. Some of the staff were giving me some insight on some attractions to see and expectations of the hospitality of the town. We are thinking of moving here, and after only experiencing 2 days in Amarillo, what the staff shared with us was no lie. We felt very comfortable with our stay.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff what you prefer and they are quite accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. This is just another example of our staff doing their best to enhance the quality of each individual stay. We strive to go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Not much to say here - travelling across I-40, this is a perfect place to stay. Clean, well appointed for a Sleep Inn. Next to an Outback, so easy to grab some - relatively - decent food.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Selected this property based on reviews on this web site, and it is well deserved. Seemed like I was staying at a higher end hotel with the decor and service level. Had snacks and beverages available in the early evening, and the breakfast offerings were satisfactory. Many choices to eat also available within walking distance. It is on the higher $ end of "budget" properties but worth it

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purcfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
5.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing