We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Great, Great!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

On my recent cross-country road trip, this was the second best, next to the Wingate LAX! Amazing hotel for the value! Highly recommended!

This is a super-modern hotel, with luxurious rooms for $89/night for a King. Nice, quiet, comfortable. Wonderful beds and a very roomy shower. The pool and spa looked very nice, even though I didn't have the opportunity to use them! Breakfast is very good, eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffles and more.

A superior value! Find it and stay. You will be glad you did!

Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: I personally go with "top floor, away from the elevators" for my stays wherever I go. Here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmilleratp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that being near the elevator was not an issue for you. We do try and meet all requests however there are time when we cannot. My team and I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us such a fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    216
    61
    16
    10
See reviews for
212
236
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed here on October 7, 2012. The property is located very conveniently to I-40, although I didn't hear any noise from the interstate. The room was large, clean and comfortable. My only issue was the alarm clock on the nightstand was set to the wrong timezone, and I got up an hour early the next morning. The complimentary breakfast was real good, and better than most hotels of this caliber. I'd stay here again the next time I visit Amarillo.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slhanks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so proud of our Inn and the high level in which we operate. We are working hard to earn our second choice award!!! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berwick
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

First stay at a Sleep Inn and pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price. Very well appointed room in nice hotel. Clean with a great bed. Pleasant desk staff. Breakfast is good with decent selection. Restaurants are close, no need to drive after a long day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
I am so glad that you were able to find our hotel and that you enjoyed it so much! We work hard every day to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites West Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is my first visit with this hotel, I am very impressed and recommend it very highly to anyone especially for football fan spending a night before going down to LUBBOCK. Everyone is very professional and caring, KUDO to all staff, the management should be proud, Breakfast is good too.

Keep up your good work!

Room Tip: Go further west of 40, exit 65, it'worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aewsook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I love to see all the great comments we receive via Tripadvisor. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Never stayed at a Sleep Inn before but gave it a try based on TripAdvisor ratings. At check-in I was offered a free upgrade from a king to a king suite. Occupancy was low so I'm sure there were plenty of extra rooms and cost them nothing but..... this has never happened before at other chains at similar low occupancy times. A very unique and pleasant surprise. Price was a good value even before upgrade. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. If we stop in Amarillo on the way back home I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Amarillo was a very long drive for our first day and we were hoping for quality and comfort. They really deliver with this place. The bed and pillow were top quality comparable to much more expensive fine hotels. Very nicely furnished room, big flat screen TV, nice and clean pool, jacuzzi and exercise room.The best part, unbelievably quiet even though near to I-40. We have not used Sleep Inns before, but on our return West 3 weeks later we made sure to get back to this hotel for another very restful stay. Afternoon refreshments and a good breakfast was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enthusiast_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I love to see that we made a great first impression and that you stayed again 3 weeks later. We workhad every day to give our guests the same high level of experience every time they stay. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crest Hill, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were driving from Illinois to Arizona and needed to stop for the night. We found a Hampton on our car GPS and drove there. However, it is not now a Hampton but saw the Sleep Inn. As we walked up to the reception area we saw this property was rated highly by Trip Advisor so we thought we would give it a try. We did not have a reservation but the desk person was very helpful and did have a king bed room for us. The room and hotel are clean and the morning breakfast was as good as the Hampton's we've stayed at previously. We were delighted with the convenience to the highway and found a good property for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicBobCrestHill_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you were unable to stay with the brand that you intended but I am very happy that you found us and we were able to meet your needs. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 73 in Amarillo
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.0 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 73 in Amarillo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing