We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and clean. Free breakfast was pretty good. ( remember it's free) Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly. Great room for the price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank srogers426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great room. Total hot breakfast.Treated the guests like family. Clean. That's all that needs to be said yet I have to have 200 characters to post this review. Hope this does it. Well it wasn't enough so I'm writing this to fill in space. I'll try again to submit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Rodney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sleep Inn & Suites, Amarillo. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. I was impressed by all the amenities - pool, gym, etc. Also, everything was very clean and the temp control was very responsive. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

In the Directions to Our Hotel: section on the ChoiceHotels.com website, the directions to this property are reversed. This error was brought to the attention of Choice Hotels (via an email message on 10/5/13) and the directions on the website have still not been corrected. If you are traveling on I-40 West you use exit 65, then loop under the freeway. If traveling on I-40 East, use exit 65 and stay on the service drive. This property has limited parking in the front of the hotel and my stay at this property was uneventful, other than the coin mechanism on the guest dryer did not work. The maintenance man had gone home for the night, but the front desk person was nice enough to dry my wet laundry using their commercial hotel dryers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice clean rooms and service at desk was excellent. Employees friendly, helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was wonderful. Had never stayed at a Sleep Inn & suites, very pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We want all our guests to be completely satisfied. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was pretty new, and well kept. The room was pretty small. One problem was that the bed was very high, I didn't know that or would have stayed elsewhere as my husband had a broken rib and I was recovering from surgery that made it very difficult to get in and out of that bed.

I had requested a room on the top floor away from the interstate and got what I wanted. We heard no noise.


We had planned on having some evening snacks at the managers reception on Wed. night, but it consisted of soggy bite size pieces of chicken on the bone and onion rings, they also had a couple of cans of beer and regular (sugar pop). Since I am diabetic, none of that worked. It would be nice and easy to at least include some sugar free pop. Breakfast was just okay, the gravy was yucky, as were the scrambled eggs. Stick with the cereal.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank greecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that our beds were higher than you expected. We have pillow top mattresses that everyone says are very comfortable but that can make for a bit higher bed because of their thickness. We do normally put out diet soda with our evening social on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. If your back with us in the future please let us know if you need something like that and we will make sure that you receive it. On our breakfast we have addressed our eggs by switching to a much better and freshly scrambled product. I think the quality is excellent and I hope you have then chance to try them in the future. Thank you again for your comments. Without your honest comments we cannot hope to continue to improve and be the best we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was driving across country and was staying overnight in Amarillo, TX. Selected this hotel through Hotwire.com and had my doubts because I typically don't stay in Choice Hotel Properties. This hotel is a definitely one to write down for next time. It reminded me of a Hampton Inn with friendly front desk employees, modern rooms, pillow topped beds, large bathrooms, and free hot breakfasts. This hotel is fairly new and shows it. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightafternight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful words about us! It is rewarding to be able to tell the staff here that we are on the right track. We love hearing that our guests want to return to us, and we can't wait to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing