We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Windy City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had trouble with our GPS finding the Motel, but once we arrived we had a good stay. Located next to the Outback, used there address, (Outback) to find the Sleep Inn. The wind was a blowing but we did not notice it in our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldwoodcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and it's online reputation. Thank you for helping us continue to do that. I look forward to see you in our hotel again. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

As a retired couple, my wife & I take lots of trips. We had just been to Scottsdale, AZ where we stayed a couple of days at an expensive resort hotel. To help us select where to make our reservations while in Amarillo, I went on the Internet to read reviews of hotels/motels. I found this hotel had rave reviews from recent guests. I made our reservations at this location and was pleased that the excellent ratings it got from others were to our mind, the same as ours.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I love it when our nice Sleep Inn and Suites can be compared to big resorts. My team works very hard and takes all our reviews seriously. We pride ourselves on offering a four star experience at a 3 star price. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that we have the chance to serve you again. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a pleasant change! After several disappointing stays at the La Quinta Inn off I 40, I vowed to never stay there again. So after checking trip advisor we decided to give Sleep Inn a try...and we'll be customers from now on. Sleep Inn was clean, comfortable, quiet. Did I say clean? Yes, I did, because contrary to what we'd been told at La Quinta there does not appear to be mold in all bathrooms in Amarillo! Sleep Inn Staff was accommodating; breakfast was nicely done with an adequate variety, and there was plenty of seating. Try Sleep Inn for a good nights sleep!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank SharonS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want all our guests to have a great experience and I am glad that we made you new Sleep Inn and Suites believers. Next time your in Amarillo please to not hesitate to ask to Speak with the General Manager. I would love to have the chance to meet you and thank you personally. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was updated and very pretty and extremely clean!! Great bedding. Granite counters in the bathroom. Bathroom was very spacious! If they would just upgrade the mattress it would be as nice if not nicer than Hampton Inn. Breakfast has much to offer to just about everyone. Manager was very nice at the desk. Easy check in and easy check out. Also has a very NICE fitness room. Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StJohn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. Our reputation online is very important to us. We read all our comments and take each of them to heart. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our mattresses. All of our rooms have a very nice pillow top Serta and then we place an additional topper on the mattress as well. I will take your comments and they will get our full attention once we replace our current bedding. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was very good with nice amenities. Breakfast had good variety. Did have some trouble getting to the motel. Would have liked to have a sign showing exit to take - had to back track. XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our Sleep Inn and Suites and your satisfaction is very important to us. I am glad that you have a great experience and I hope we see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I gave up on Amarillo hotels several years ago, but found myself stuck there for a night. So, color me shocked when I found this place. It was clean, really clean. Watch yourself when you hop out of bed in the morning, the beds are quite high. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the coffee and waffles were good. The parking lot was well lit and they salted the ice when I was there. Even though the hotel is on 40, I didn't hear any highway noise while inside. The pool was a tad noisy, but settled down around 9 pm. At one point, I did see an elderly couple (one in a wheel chair) who were not happy campers. I only mention it because I didn't like how the young gal behind the desk handled it. Personally, I had no problems or complaints. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want pool noise, don't stay on the first floor. The high beds could be a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEMDallasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have from time to time had guests say our beds are taller. Our bed frames are standard height but with our pillow top mattresses and mattress topper that is on them they do seem higher. I hope that our great beds and our great nights sleep will help to overcome any height issues you may have. If we can ever be of additional help please to not hesitate to ask. I hope that we can serve you again in the future. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is quite new and all the finishes were very nice. Even though it is next to I-40, the traffic was not noticeable. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our online reputation is very important to us and we love when our guests share their opinions of our hotel. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center

Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing