We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this little gem only one night passing through Amarillo. The gal at the front desk was very friendly upon checking in, check in was fast and efficient. The room was quite clean and comfortable. I've read other reviews that the beds here sat up a bit higher than normal and yes they do, but it's not anything to be concerned about. I'm 5'3" and had no issues with the height of the beds. Easy access from the highway in Amarillo for an overnight. I'm sure we will make this hotel our regular Amarillo stop when passing through.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KBspaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am so glad that you chose to stay with us on your stop in Amarillo. We love to see great comments about our hotel. My team works hard and they love to read reviews. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    213
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
206
227
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Friendly knowledgeable staff. We asked for a quiet room and were placed on the third floor in the back of the hotel. Perfect.
A variety of well prepared foods was available for the included breakfast. An outback steakhouse, local steak house, and a couple fast food restaurants were within easy walking distance. Easy access from freeway. Reasonably priced. Not: cannot comment on the pool or exercise room as we didn't use them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarolnMike1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to see great comments on Trip Advisor. I hope that you have safe travels in the future and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I thought my stay in fluke, but Sleep Inn did it again in Amarillo . . . one of the nicest chain hotels I've stayed in and an awesome bed . . . I slept like a rock. This time the neighborhood wasn't quite as nice, but still an excellent stay; the complementary breakfast was a nice surprise too. I'm definitely planning my future stops and travel routes around Sleep Inn locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South end . . . away from I-40, it is heavily traveled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEngineer702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am so glad that you have had great experiences with Sleep Inn hotels. We work very hard to make sure all our guest have a great experience and I am glad that it showed. I hope you have safe travels and that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very modern and clean. Cookies and bottled water waiting at reception when you walk in. Unlike most hotels with an Indoor pool there isn't a hint of chlorine smell. It smell fresh and airy inside. The rooms where clean and sleek. The assistant manager was very helpful giving us directions around town. Overall I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punkfilipina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests really like our Salt water pool. It does keep the chlorine smell to a minimum. I hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is a real surprise. This was our 2nd nite of our 3 week road trip. The decor in the lobby is very upscale. There were snacks, sodas and even beer in the evening. Great breakfast with sausage and eggs. I reserved the room far in advance and got a great price! I would definitely stay here again. Note this is the Sleep Inn west. Careful when using map quest as it may send you awry.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The Sleep Inn and Suites team works hard to make sure all our guests leave happy. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Holy buckets, this place is AWESOME. Beautiful decor, comfy beds, LOTS of pillows, clean room, strong wifi, fabulous service, and great value. The breakfast was fantastic...eggs, sausage, gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, and so many more choices. SO glad my friend and I chose to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our Sleep Inn and Suites. There is nothing we work harder for than to have all our guests rave about us. Our goal is not just a satisfied customer but a raving fan. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Not a thing to complain about - comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff, adequate breakfast (the eggs were not to my liking but can't complain about the biscuit and gravy, sausage). Friendly front desk staff. Good pricing - many far more expensive rooms out there with no better service or facility. Would stay here again if ever in Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We want all our guests to have a great experience. I am so glad that we were able to provide that good experience to you. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
5.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing