We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Bethany, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable and pleasant staff. Breakfast was good. Pool was small, but sufficient.
Vending machines need to take dollar bills or credit cards. We had a great night! Our second experience with sleep inn & suites, this place is just as awesome as the one in Shreveport.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great! On the north side, but still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank custer847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for being a loyal Sleep Inn traveler. I am so glad that we were able to make a great impression along with our sister property in Shreveport as well. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    213
    60
    13
    10
See reviews for
206
230
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I generally stay at another hotel when driving through Amarillo but after reading some disturbing reviews about it I decided to try the Sleep Inn & Suites. I have found my new spot in Amarillo. I can't say one even mildly negative comment about the property. It's sparkling clean, has wonderful bedding, attentive and friendly employees, a terrific, large walk-in shower … and a good breakfast buffet the next morning with drinkable coffee! What more could I ask for? How about a great restaurant with a gluten-free menu and kick-*ss margaritas within walking distance (like two doors down)? Got that too! Okay … I'm sold. And oh yes, I had a room right across from the elevator and was a bit concerned about that but I didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
What a great review of our hotel. We begin everyday working towards reviews like this. Although we cannot please everyone we sure try to make sure EVERYONE has a pleasant stay. Thank you for your review of our hotel and may you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

and was very impressed.....hotel smelled so brand new and fresh when we walked in. Room was awesome...love the doorbells!! This was the last night of a two-week motorcycle trip so we looked a little rough when we walked in but were greeted very warmly and welcomed with bottles of ice water. We also were recognized for the 1st time as elite Choice members. Hotel was quiet - could have slept much later if we didn't need to hit the road early. Breakfast was standard choices - no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We want all out guests to have a great experience as you did. I look forward to being able to serve you again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was really a nice surprise as most Sleep Inn's I've stayed at in the past have just been okay. This was the exception. The staff was very warm and welcoming and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. The free cold water upon arrival and hitting their happy hour with cold beer and munchies didn't hurt either! Very reasonable pricing for this time of the year, plus the other items mentioned earlier in this review make this a definite thumbs up in my book! You want to stay here if your stopping in Amarillo, TX for the night!

Room Tip: I always ask for the highest floor as that cuts down on foot noise in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
I am so glad we could provide you with such a positive experience. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We wish you safe travels and we hope we have the chance to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were welcomed with cold bottles of water and happy hour. Now that's a nice way to welcome your guests off the road. Very friendly staff. Place was very clean and our room was terrific. We were in a mini suite and had everything we needed and it was quiet, too. We were a little concerned about the I-40 traffic noise but we didn't hear it at all. Breakfast was more than a continental breakfast. Food was fine and was a nice way to hit the road again. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door so you don't have to get back in the car to find a decent meal. I highly recommend this Sleep Inn. There was just something about the place that made us feel comfortable when we arrived. As a matter of fact, we picked this place because of the reviews we read on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevator are probably a little noisy because the vending area is right behind the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am so glad that you felt so comfortable while you were with us. We do want all out guests to feel like our Sleep Inn and Suites is their home away from home. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were only here one night, but were very impressed with this hotel. The room with a king size bed was very comfortable and very clean. Continental breakfast was very adequate and the staff was very helpful . The pool was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our family (2 adults + 2 teen boys) stayed here overnight on our way from DFW to Santa Fe NM. It is perfectly fine for the value. Check-in service was pleasant and the location is good. The room was clean and comfortable - no frills. Breakfast was also fine - hot waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. There is a Cracker Barrel next door and it is reasonably close to Palo Duro Canyon. We would stay here again while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treyandchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
5.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#30 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing