We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lodging”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lodging”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I always research hotels in advance before making reservations. I most often follow the advice of other travelers and check out the ratings and reviews. Based on my reserach I chose this hotel and I understand why this hotel has been rated #1. From the minnute I entered the building I was impressed. I can't remember staying at another hotel with better value. I'll be traveling to Amarillo several times in the next year or so and I have my mind made up where I am staying. The bed was perfect. Place is clean and the staff are real friendly and helpful. I didn't give location top marks, it is convenient from the highway but the surrounding area is congested. This did not persaude my decision to stay though. I felt the area is secure.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorman7466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    220
    63
    16
    10
See reviews for
216
239
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I agree this is one of the finest motels in which I have stayed. We arrived on a Tuesday late afternoon and were greeted by extremely friendly and well dressed receptionists. We were told that free appetizers and beverages (including wine and beer) were being served in an adjacent room. We had hot appetizers and alcoholic beverages. The room was small but very comfortable. The bed had a thick mattress which was very comfortable. Also, there was what had to be at least a 42" HDTV. In the bathroom was even a walk-in shower. The hot breakfast the next morning was also excellent. Across the parking lot is an Outback Restaurant which served us a very good dinner. We would not hesitate staying at this Sleep Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDawg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

In a town with few upscale or outstanding overnight options, this one fits the bill. Stayed here for 5 nights for work and overall nice, clean, cosy, and friendly. Jut opened last fall. Smallish rooms even when I opted for the King "suite," which includes a microwave and mini-fridge. Modern decor with large flat screen and up to date, plush beds. My room had a shower only, no bath. Pretty quiet and good soundproofing from what I could tell. Small exercise room and pool. Wifi in rooms but very slow. Only drawback was that the breakfast was inedible: dry powered eggs, watery coffee and the like. But the staff and accommodations more than made up for that. Lots of restaurants right around the area (tip: head across I-40 and a few blocks west on the frontage road to the Country Barn for great steaks). Cavenders Boot City is close by too for shopping. I would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2010

The front desk greeted me as soon as I walked in even tho she had 3 guest in front of her. The hot breakfast was just WOW and even the manager was out helping the breakfast woman. The rooms were also way above my typical standards, I loved the pictures, and the T.V. Will hope to be back again

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgioMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed here while my father in law was in the hospital. The staff made us feel like we were one of their family. They were so kind & helpful. The hotel is brand new, so everything was clean & fresh. We cannot say enough about this wonderful place & would highly recommend it. They have free breakfast & during the week, manager's reception with free beer & wine & appetizers. There are at least 3 restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. The Outback Steakhouse is right beside it. It's only about 10 miles from the airport. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dovermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

This is quite a new hotel and the fit out is really lovely. The rooms are spacious with nice amenities and great decor. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness room. The staff are friendly and helpful. Mid week they run a manager's reception early evening with a few snacks and drinks which was a nice extra. The breakfast was good, and ran til 9am. We got a fantastic deal here with a coupon. The hotel is walking distance to a few eateries, and a short drive to many more. It is just off the interstate but was quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2009

At check in the frontdesk clerk Liz welcomed me with a warm smile. The decor of the hotel blew me away as soon as i walked in. The room was great so clean and the bed was amazing it had to have been the best sleep the ive ever had at a hotel. When I had called down for a wake up call the clerk Liz said my name when she answered made me feel like i was part of the hotel family. The breakfast area was awesome a full hot breakfast and the tendent Holli also gave me a warm and meaningful greeting. Then when i got ready to check out the three agents at the front desk Anthony, Chris and Holli told me to have a great day and to come back soon and I most likely will be returning to this hotel I've never enjoyed a better stay than this one.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.0 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 6915 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn and Suites is located on the south side of Interstate 40. We have an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a free hot breakfast. Our Sleep Inn and Suites is located within walking distance of many restaurants which include Hoffbrau Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Pizza Hut Wingstreet, China Star Oriential Buffet and CiCi's Pizza. The Sleep Inn and Suites is a 2012 Choice Gold award winner which places us in the top 10% of Sleep Inns. We hope that you will love our Sleep Inn and Suites as much as we do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amarillo
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing