We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
375
229
65
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
229
65
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousewalk in showerpizza hutwould stay here againeggs and sausagechoice hotelsbeds were comfortableexercise roomroad triphot breakfastbreakfast roomstaff was friendlyone night staywaffle makerbreakfast baryogurtovernight stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Upon arriving after a long day of work in town, I was pleasantly greeted by the smiling girl at reception desk. I chose this hotel because it was new. I was very impressed with the staff, decor, breakfast and cleanliness of the hotel. I travel to Amarillo several times a month and will now be staying here from now on!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaya808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

They met or exceeded my expectations on every count. The room was tastefully decorated, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly, helpful, and appeared to be well-trained and motivated. I can't think of anything negative to say about this property.
As an added plus, they are right next to an Outback steakhouse (love that Fosters beer).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Stayed for 1 night. Very convenient location with 2 restaurant choices next door. Bed was very comfortable and as we were on the back side of the hotel, very quiet. Breakfast was included (normal chain hotel fare). Manager's reception in the evening with food supplied by Texas Roadhouse. Manager was very visible and kudos to Lee who went well beyond your normal "customer service". If we ever need to stay in Amarillo again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I booked a room because of the good reviews of this hotel.
Well, the hotel is new and clean with modern decor, but dark.
When I stepped into my room, I regretted not staying with my usual hotel chain.
The rooms are small, and I'm talking about a suite!
The beautiful but unnecessary ' walk in shower' takes away the space where the closet should be. The closet itself is right next to the window across from the sofa. The door cannot be opened fully because the window curtain box is in the way. I had to leave my suitcase outside.
The desk is right in front of the bed, so if someone sits at the desk you can not pass through.
My room had a large mustard colored stain (paint?) on the curtain, I hope someone complains about it, I did not.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We were given the wrong room at first--we booked a king and got two double beds. The staff fixed it right away, without question. Points for that!

The king room had a really nice walk-in shower with a rain shower head. (No shower curtain on these, but still discreet if someone else walks in the bathroom.) What we really appreciated, though, were NUMEROUS OUTLETS! It's amazing how many hotels don't provide power strips or something for people (or geeks like us, at least) who carry multiple computers, cell devices, and e-readers. There was also a little shelf in the corner of the room with two complete wall outlets for these items. Good thinking.

The breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, gravy, cereals, muffins/danish, yogurt, toast, waffles) was a nice touch, and the price was right: included!

If we ever come to Amarillo again, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews