We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fiesta Grande

La Fiesta Grande
Ranked #273 of 505 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hugoton, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The food was great. The atmosphere was lively. The food came out very quickly. Everyone was very nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirlb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inola, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waiting for friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

That was the place I sat at the bar and waited for my friends. The staff was very friendly. The food was good. But the beer was cold. Im from Oklahoma and I wanted some good cold TX beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisacolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No way”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

La fiesta grande is bad.First of all the only good thing there are the fountain drinks.The food has no flavor and the food is not cooked right.

Helpful?
1 Thank Monique w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Good chips, and strawberry lemonade. Everything in this place tastes like cumins (spice) including the salsa for the chips. No bueno

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looking for a Dive...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I've been looking, for a week, for a dive with good food. Found it!!

Place was old, looked shabby but the menu was pretty big, something for everyone, the service was good and the food was just what I'd been looking for; hot, spicy, plentiful and not over the top $$wise. I really enjoyed my dinner. The service was good and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg. Given the opportunity, you must give La Fiesta Grande a try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fiesta Grande also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing