We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
283
149
49
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
149
49
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building parking garage fisk building corner room polk street front desk typical courtyard great hotel within walking distance rooms are great place to stay the air conditioning an upgrade business trip room was spacious comfortable stay santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is located within walking distance of just about anything business related that you might be doing in downtown Amarillo. It has a nice Starbucks in the lobby and the rooms are spacious and very well appointed and maintained. Several good restaurants and bars are within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great property, friendly service, spacious rooms. Only problem is that it is LOUD at night, bards across the street that are allowed to blast speakers onto street. Windows of hotel are not insulated for sound so be prepared to be very disturbed if you do not like noise going to 2AM.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank azito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH0724, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and property. We are located in the downtown area and apologize for the noise encountered from outside. We understand the importance of a restful evening and apologize for the disturbance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped at this Marriott on my business trip to Colorado. I have no complaints about this hotel. It’s currently renovating some of the common area in the lobby, but that didn’t hinder my check-in or stay at all! Fast food at the bar and a wonderful drink! Definitely come back here if I ever have to stop by this Quaint town

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH0724, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon. Our renovation will be complete this week and we invite you to enjoy our new lobby and guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Some renovation was going on on some floors making things messy; menu is not as good; breakfast avocado toast with egg was good, but grilled cheese sandwich seemed to be missing the gruyere cheese; staff is friendly and room was nice.

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor with an ice machine.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH0724, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Jim F
Thank you for staying with us. Our renovation is scheduled to be complete in June. New guest room and lobby decor, please visit us again to enjoy a wonderful stay in downtown Amarillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The Courtyard is a good hotel with service as expected. Parking next door is easy and free. Rooms are very well kept snd staff is very friendly. Downtown area is during the weekend deserted and limited entertainment available except for a few places across the road. Very pleasant experience!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlbertvM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews