We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landry's does it again”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #5 of 510 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Landry's does it again”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Landry's owned restaurants all across the country. Sawgrass maintains the standard that the company has set. The food was excellent as was the service. My T-Bone was tasty and tender. My wife had the Cobb Salad with steak. Her steak was done perfectly, and the Balsamic dressing was very good. We look forward to eating there again on our travels.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceRask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    174
    78
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food was nothing special.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Got the chicken fried steak, just ok. margaritas are good, everything else was great. Did not try the steaks or the beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great food, high price, best service ever!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we recently had our regional manager come to town and take us to Saltgrass. It had been 2 years since I had been there because the first time I was there I was not impressed in the least. This time, however, I was amazed. The food was great, although it's still too pricey for me but since I wasn't paying...... but what stood out was the above and beyond service we received. I wish I could remember our waiter's name. By far this was the best service I have ever received, bar none! I probably won't go back very often because of the price but if money is no problem for you, go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Service was like you'd expect from a nice place like this. Our waiter was on top of things. Food was delicious. I ordered the chicken fried steak and it was huge!! My husband ordered the ribeye & it was nice & juicy. Ordered a slice of cheesecake to go & it's huge!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivette790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible steaks and friendly service.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We both had one of the best steaks of our lives here. Usually I do not like steaks from restaurants, because I prefer my own cooking. This is one exception. The wait staff we had was also excellent. If you are ever in the Amarillo area, and like top quality steak, you need to stop here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing