We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #4 of 501 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a nice place to eat. The steaks were seasoned and perfectly cooked. We had a dessert piece of cake and it was big enough for 4 people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    152
    69
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good, Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Since joining Landry's frequent diners club in June, we have been dining at their various restaurants when traveling. Sawgrass was conveniently located in Amarillo and was a terrific dinner for the price. Service was exceptional. I especially enjoyed their house balsamic dressing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChitownCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Landry's does it again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Landry's owned restaurants all across the country. Sawgrass maintains the standard that the company has set. The food was excellent as was the service. My T-Bone was tasty and tender. My wife had the Cobb Salad with steak. Her steak was done perfectly, and the Balsamic dressing was very good. We look forward to eating there again on our travels.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceRask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food was nothing special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Got the chicken fried steak, just ok. margaritas are good, everything else was great. Did not try the steaks or the beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great food, high price, best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

we recently had our regional manager come to town and take us to Saltgrass. It had been 2 years since I had been there because the first time I was there I was not impressed in the least. This time, however, I was amazed. The food was great, although it's still too pricey for me but since I wasn't paying...... but what stood out was the above and beyond service we received. I wish I could remember our waiter's name. By far this was the best service I have ever received, bar none! I probably won't go back very often because of the price but if money is no problem for you, go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing