We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for pleasure or hospital stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had to stay over for a few nights for medical reasons and this was a great location. Right next door to a large movie theater, close to the mall and other shopping and tons of places to eat within walking or driving distance. Motel is very nice, clean and the beds were wonderful. We had the complimentary breakfast and it was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes & gravy, fresh fruit and many other things to choose from. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaltoKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear CaltoKan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

I can't add much. The place is so well remodeled that it feels brand new. I would definitely stay here again. We were there when there were a lot of youth sports teams also in the hotel. I was concerned that the noise would be a problem. Not so. Only negative I would write is the fact that shirts and shoes are not required in the bar area, which while adjacent to the pool, is not truly part of the pool area. For an otherwise classy property, it was out of place.

Room Tip: There are two Holiday Inn properties across the street from each other. This is the one that is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodSource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Source,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We have many sports teams in the hotel often, so we are very experienced in making sure it doesn't effect our other guests. I am sorry to hear kids were in the bar area without shoes or shirts, that is not allowed and I will look into that issue. Thanks again and I hope we are able to take care of you next time you are traveling to Amarillo.

Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked the room last minute and way overpaid. The area is nice....many restaurants nearby and a movie theater. There is a Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express literally across the street from each other. We stayed at the Holiday Inn. There is no easy way to get there. It sits behind another hotel and next to the movie theater -thank.goodness for GPS. We had a first floor room. it was --very quiet. We didn't hear any of the lobby commotion or any of the other guests. But the room is incredibly small. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a small room. Another issue was the bathroom door. it was a frosted glass. So in the middle of the night when someone in our room of 4 got up to use the bathroom and turned on the light- the whole room wakes up. Bathroom is very small too. Beds were comfortable, but the pillows were very thick. The room smelled a bit smokey, but my allergies didn't get bad so we did not complain. Will try another hotel in the area next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgoeverywhere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

'
Dear letsgoeverywhere05,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are important to us. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us with an honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This hotel is very stylish, clean and fresh. It was more like a Westin than a Holiday Inn.The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but that's subjective.

If you are a hotel snob like me, then this is your place! The bartender also knows how to make a delicious beverage:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Suzi Q,

WOW! Thank you for the awesome words, that means a lot coming from such a "hotel snob" as yourself!!! I am glad you were impressed with everything, ALL of our bartenders can make some tasty drinks, I am happy you enjoyed them. Thank you again and I hope we are able to take care of you again very soon!

Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had driven from Albequerque to Amarillo "by morning," arriving at 3 am!! Cody at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful! We got a super rate and the bed and pillows were so comfy! I slept so well and I heard no noise from doors or staff in the am! That was so surprising since we slept in! We missed breakfast but the staff was so kind to get us a box of cereal and carton of milk! The rooms, lobby and restaurant and are beautifully decorated and inviting! We definitely recommend this hotel and can see why it's rated #1 by trip advisor!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

renalgirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear we were able to stay quiet for you so late in the day. I am sorry to hear you missed breakfast, but glad we were able to get something for you in the end. The decor here is something we are very proud of as well. Thank you for recommending us to others and I hope we see them or yourself very soon!

Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Awesome place stayed here for a few months now staff are friendly, the bar manger even ordered in my favorite beer for me would recommend to stay here. Rooms are clean food is nice . Location idea for the surrounding area. Front desk very polite and always there to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowy-300462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Snow-300462,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is great to hear we could bring in your favorite beer for you, personal touches like that we love to meet anytime we can. Thank you for continuing to use and support our hotel and hope to see you very soon!

Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you have a problem at this place you just cant be pleased. This place was great I will stay there again if I am in town everything was perfect the Manager should be proud of his staff they are GREAT. We had a meal cooked and served by the staff and it was the best Mexican food i think i ever have tasted. I would put this Motel up against any place i have stayed and you could not beat them. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cody b, Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Jeff L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is so great for family reunion went so well and the staff did such a great job for you! We are pretty proud of our Mexican food here, it is refeshing to hear you enjoyed it so much. Thank you again and we hope to get the chance to take care of you again very soon.

Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
#26 of 72 in Amarillo
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £70 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI. Flame Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing