We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Would have stayed longer”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel passing through town. It's a new facility, very welcoming, spacious room. The front entrance/lobby has beautiful stonework. There's a small bar area adjacent to the lobby and a giant fireplace. We were only there for 8 hours but it made a great impression.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank w0rktraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    112
    43
    34
    25
See reviews for
176
110
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here on December 20, 2013 and had left my brand new sweater in the room. Called hotel back and said no sweater was found in room the house keeper knows there was one!! Do they not make note of what is left in rooms when they clean them. Cause they sure in the hell keep track of the towels and other things in the room and charge you for them if they are missing or damaged! They take your info. so why is it so hard to call customers of belongs left. I hope that house keeper had a MERRY CHRISTMAS!! One thing I hate worst than a lair is a thief!!

Room Tip: My breakfast food was cold and there wasn't nothing to get everything was empty. They did not ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear 2013Doreen,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had a great week at this Holiday Inn. It's a brand new property and has all the touches the IHG brand is striving for. Lovely and modern. Reminded me why I'm a platinum IHG rewards member.

Check in was a breeze. I got a snack bag thing for being a reward member. I also got free breakfast coupons (but I didn't use them). My room was immaculate and comfortable for a week long stay. There was adequate internet throughout the week despite the hotel being pretty full most nights.

I REALLY liked the fitness room. It overlooks that neat pool so you can be mesmerized by the color changing lights in the pool while you run (which is good because there is only one tv and it's awkward to look at from the direction the cardio equipment faces).

The only snag I had was with check out. The hotel misplaced my billing info from my office. Joel was pretty snide about it initially, until my admin called and put him in his place. It was the hotel's fault, not hers and she let him know that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

If you are passing thru and have kids this is the place for you. They have a great pool area for the family to hang out at. The room was great and the staff was awesome. For the adults the bar is nice for this type of hotel and worth stoping by. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwuanb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
381 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great location just off the freeway on the West side of Amarillo. Easy in and out, plenty of parking, good restaurant, bar and recreational areas. The rooms are clean and comfortable, sleep quality is good and the price is fair and competitive. This is the best choice among the 10+ Hotels in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San angelo
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to get a room then book it! It has everything a business traveler needs, the bar tender Amanda never forgets your drink preference. The food is is very good compared to most hotels. But there are also very good restaurants in the area

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I travel to Amarillo at least 4 times a year and I choose to stay at this hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly every time I am there. I travel a lot for my job and this is one of the best places to stay. I always feel at home. Hit the bar and ask for Amanda.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Djase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Panhandle's only Hotel that offers an indoor Waterslide, Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI, and offers Free Hot Breakfast to our guests. Flame Mexican Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs and Home Made Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant and waterslide hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Hotel offers free a free airport shuttle and transportation within a 2 mile radius. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing