We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I have worked in hotels for many years so when our family needs to stay in Amarillo, we always stay here. Many of the amenities are unique to Amarillo, including the water slide in the pool.

However, we return because their staff is professional and accommodating. Every request we make is met with prompt and pleasant service.

Breakfast in their onsite restaurant is tasty and made fresh throughout the morning. This hotel is everything a small full service hotel should be!! Keep up the great work!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MamaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a convention. Nice amenities and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the location was easy to access.

Room Tip: We had several rooms booked and all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I booked a room with 2 double beds online about a week prior to our arrival, but when we arrived the gentleman at the desk explained that they had over booked and we were being upgraded to the Cowboy Suite for free. The suit was amazing, large living room, separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, jetted tub. It was immaculate and the service was great. We will stay here every time we are in Amarillo.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jmcfarland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for Valentines night and was so impressed with everything! The special detail to the room with rose petals, a bottle of wine, victoria secret lotion and a red rose in a red heart vase was awesome. The room was very clean and decorated to match the downstairs decor, lovely. Our special dinner in the banquet room was wonderfully done and the couples pictures a nice surprise. The hotel bar and wait staff are awesome, as are the rest of the hotel employees. Thank you again Chris for a great Valentine's Night!

Room Tip: We were on third floor was very quiet and comfortable room, noise level very low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is an awesome hotel. Squeaky clean and the most comfortable bed we slept on this entire trip. My daughter slept on the hide a bed and said it wasn't too bad, the bedding was all clean, crisp and fresh. The room was nice and quiet. It's a great hotel, with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoryBrescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 rooms and upon arrival they could only find one room. So they booked us another room. Here it is, 2 months later and I find we are being charged for 3 rooms. Easy enough to fix, you would think, especially because we have an email from them apologizing for the mix up, that they did find the other room. But no, all because a rude Mr. Andre Smallwood says all 3 rooms were occupied. Even dealing with their corporate headquarters is bringing no relief! This is why I recommend NOT staying here, unless you want to take the chance of being charged for more rooms than you used!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Barb S,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My name is Kristi I currently bartend at Holiday Inn where Flame Mexican Bistro is located. I LOVE MY JOB and MY GUESTS! I want to personally THANK ALL Of YOU who have supported ME! For those of you that have not visited our hotel I want to personally invite YOU to be our guest! Come see us and enjoy a full bar with a fun and inviting atmosphere! Also a fantastic restaurant with signature dishes hand made by Queta! I promise you won't be disappointed! These are only a couple of the many options our hotel has to offer! We encourage you to stop by give a the chance to WOW YOU!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
#26 of 72 in Amarillo
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI. Flame Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing