We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Customer Service at it's best”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the moment I arrived I was greeted by the most friendly, helpful staff I have encountered in quite some time. Check in was a breeze and the room was much nicer than I expected. The facilities are newer and well maintained. The room was reasonably priced and included a more than adequate hot breakfast. There is a bar located on the first floor that made it easy to relax and unwind at the end of the day. I travel very often and more often than not leave a hotel feeling either disappointed or angered by the service provided, but with the Holiday Inn Western Medical Center I left feeling happy and satisfied. I will definitely be staying here again on my next and all trips to Amarillo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    112
    43
    34
    25
See reviews for
176
110
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Newer hotel. Nice bar and restaurant. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff were pleasant and both check in and checkout were quick and efficient. Room price was reasonable, actually less than Holiday Inn Express across the street. Breakfast buffet was included in room price and offered a good selection of hot and cold items. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlton100c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last week was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Loved the staff the lady working 3-11 was so nice. And the lady at the bar was also amazing. Breakfast was beyond good. Our rooms were great, clean, and comfy!! I loved the bed and my night sleep. It's such a clean place!
Will for sure stay here again. Thank you!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Contreras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel staff was great! They went out of their way to accommodate our group of 114 people. This level of service was a big contributor to why the trip was as successful as it was. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I have not seen this level of service in a long time. Good job guys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I have worked in hotels for many years so when our family needs to stay in Amarillo, we always stay here. Many of the amenities are unique to Amarillo, including the water slide in the pool.

However, we return because their staff is professional and accommodating. Every request we make is met with prompt and pleasant service.

Breakfast in their onsite restaurant is tasty and made fresh throughout the morning. This hotel is everything a small full service hotel should be!! Keep up the great work!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a convention. Nice amenities and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the location was easy to access.

Room Tip: We had several rooms booked and all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I booked a room with 2 double beds online about a week prior to our arrival, but when we arrived the gentleman at the desk explained that they had over booked and we were being upgraded to the Cowboy Suite for free. The suit was amazing, large living room, separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, jetted tub. It was immaculate and the service was great. We will stay here every time we are in Amarillo.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcfarland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Panhandle's only Hotel that offers an indoor Waterslide, Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI, and offers Free Hot Breakfast to our guests. Flame Mexican Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs and Home Made Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant and waterslide hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Hotel offers free a free airport shuttle and transportation within a 2 mile radius. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing