We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
San Diego
1 review
“Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a large, complex military event spanning an entire week and our experience could not have been better. The hotel is very well done, and boasts a phenomenal breakfast and hip bar open until late. The staff could not have been more professional, kind or patient. Andre, Chris, and Lina went out of their way to ensure everything we did was flawless. They even so far as to hire a band to entertain our unit outside after the formal. Thanks for an amazing time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    113
    44
    34
    27
See reviews for
179
111
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While on official travel to Bell Helicopter, our group of 100+ Marines stayed here for 4 days. Lina and Chris from sales, and Andre the General Manager aided by Ashley, facilitated a level of service and accommodation that is unparalleled in the last 12 years of my personal and professional travels. The meeting spaces were adjustable and met or exceeded every requirement or request we had. The kitchen and support staff led Fidel, aided in the execution of a professional banquet that was seamless and memorable. Queta, our chef, not only prepared a fantastic prime rib dinner, but the daily breakfast was impressive, and the dining area very comfortable. Day or night, the front desk staff manned by Dawn, Jodi, Kelly, or Carlos were always friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and kept up nicely by a courteous housekeeping staff. In the evenings, Kristi, Shalee, and Sydney barely broke a sweat keeping the drinks flowing and the bar atmosphere charged. From banquets or meeting, to live music and professional photography, the Holiday Inn West Medical Center never stopped catering to our needs and impressing us with their versatility. Without question, this has been the best hotel stay I have EVER had.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It is very well placed in Amarillo, a lot of nice places to eat in the area that are all in walking distance. There is also a movie theater right next to the hotel. Rooms were neat and clean and spacious. The bar area was very open and dining area is nice. The staff bent over backwards for every need of ours. Great hotel all around!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlipperyDUDE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the moment I arrived I was greeted by the most friendly, helpful staff I have encountered in quite some time. Check in was a breeze and the room was much nicer than I expected. The facilities are newer and well maintained. The room was reasonably priced and included a more than adequate hot breakfast. There is a bar located on the first floor that made it easy to relax and unwind at the end of the day. I travel very often and more often than not leave a hotel feeling either disappointed or angered by the service provided, but with the Holiday Inn Western Medical Center I left feeling happy and satisfied. I will definitely be staying here again on my next and all trips to Amarillo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Newer hotel. Nice bar and restaurant. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff were pleasant and both check in and checkout were quick and efficient. Room price was reasonable, actually less than Holiday Inn Express across the street. Breakfast buffet was included in room price and offered a good selection of hot and cold items. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlton100c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last week was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Loved the staff the lady working 3-11 was so nice. And the lady at the bar was also amazing. Breakfast was beyond good. Our rooms were great, clean, and comfy!! I loved the bed and my night sleep. It's such a clean place!
Will for sure stay here again. Thank you!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Contreras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel staff was great! They went out of their way to accommodate our group of 114 people. This level of service was a big contributor to why the trip was as successful as it was. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I have not seen this level of service in a long time. Good job guys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Panhandle's only Hotel that offers an indoor Waterslide, Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI, and offers Free Hot Breakfast to our guests. Flame Mexican Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs and Home Made Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant and waterslide hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Hotel offers free a free airport shuttle and transportation within a 2 mile radius. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing