We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Amarillo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I came in this time to research if you were still a great place to be while traveling. You didn't fail me.I am pretty sure my friends will want to stay here in a couple of weeks. Excellent Staff and I stopped at the Bar and saw Kristi is still there, she is great, very professional. Glad to see she is here. My friends will love her..The Staff really works hard at this Hotel , Good job....

Room Tip: I didn't stay in this time but I know the Staff will help with anything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    115
    45
    35
    29
See reviews for
182
112
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience. The service was awesome, couldn't ask for better front desk personnel. Dawn was extremely helpful to us! The rooms were very clean and quiet, even with two events taking place in the motel the weekend we stayed there. The security was great, a well lit parking lot. The kids loved the water slide! We would definitely stay there again. Looking forward to our next trip to Amarillo!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was in charge of a reception at this location on June 7, 2014. The weekend staff were very helpful-from Dawn and Ashley at the front counter to Fidel who helped me with everything we needed. Fidel went above and beyond! He checked in with me at least hourly! Can not praise the weekend event staffs efforts enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juphold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent business traveler and this Hotel is fantastic. From the front desk staff (Jodi, Kelley, Sam, Carlos and Dawn) to the restaurant (Geraldine). They all go out of their way to be helpful. One of the best moderate priced hotels any where.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chipsand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ths is a modern hotel alongside other new hotels and restaurants but it does appear to be in the middle of wasteland. Having said that it is very comfortable, there was a coffee-machine and free WiFi along with a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. There are several restaurants of different types in a strip along the road but are accessed by crossing some wasteland which does not feel very secure. Apart from the restaurants and hotels there is nothing else of interest in the vivinity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrekTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

It's nice to see Holiday Inn stepping it up. It's not going to get much better than this in Amarillo. Very comfortable bed and clean room. You can't go wrong here! The Holiday Inn Express close by might be a little more modern & contemporary. I think you will enjoy either hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was amazing. The lobby was beautiful with a waterfall, up-scale bar, and dining area for breakfast. The staff was friendly and efficient at check-in. Our room was super nice with comfortable beds and the assorted pillows. My daughter and I felt safe both in the neighborhood, in the lighted parking lot, and in the hotel. We enjoyed a good night's sleep and an excellent breakfast buffet before hitting the road again. Hwy 40 is convenient to the hotel. There is a movie theater within walking distance, restaurants, and a mall near-by.

Room Tip: The indoor pool at this hotel is like a water park with a slide and squirting water. Perfect for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmonyartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 8231 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amarillo's Newest Full Service Hotel that delivers Contemporary Western Decor and the Best in Texas Hospitality. Enjoy the Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Every room offers a microwave and refrigerator with an IPOD docking station,37" Flat Panel Televisions with over 50 HD channels, Free WIFI. Flame Bistro and Bar offers a "Sports" theme with all of your favorite games with multiple TVs. Happy Hour is every day from 5pm-7pm. Please contact hotel direct for restaurant hours. Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center is within minutes of most ALL Amarillo attractions and constructed right in the center of Restaurant Row. Enjoy a movie or shopping at The United Artist Movie Theater and Westgate Mall. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Hotel Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing