We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tyler's Barbecue

Tyler's Barbecue
Ranked #1 of 505 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
219 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We attempted to stop at Tyler's on a long road trip but missed the exit on our way to our destination. However, on the way back, we easily found the barbeque joint. It was worth the wait to eat the delicious brisket, sauce, and sides offered at Tyler's. I wish we had such a good barbeque restaurant in my area. Great job Tyler's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PensandSteelersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    112
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great!! Shouldn't miss this place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in while driving from OKC to ABQ. All the reviews said it was delicious, so figured it was worth a try... boy, they were right! Super tender, fall apart and melt in your mouth brisket, and yum yum yummy sausage (try the jalapeño cheddar).

Down right delicious BBQ at reasonable prices... don't miss this one! No frills, just good eatin'!

Helpful?
Thank MelARobinABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious chopped beef sandwich and sauce!!! Coleslaw great! Would not get the peach cobbler again. Miss this Southern style BBQ in Orlando.

Helpful?
Thank DLBTTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Wow BBQ, can't find this in the North”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

There was a deal, 4 ribs, two sides for $10 for lunch. GREAT value for your money. The staff was super friendly, you order at the counter and it's ready in seconds. The tables have the BBQ sauce on them and a roll of paper towel which was handy for messy eaters like me. It was so good. We don't have BBQ up in the North like this. These were the best ribs I have ever had in my life especially for the price. The cobbler was great too. If you are on a trip avoiding the chain restaurants- swing on by! They also have a to go window.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdsingz1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for delicious BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stopped for lunch on a road trip to Colorado and were so glad we did! As good or better than anything we can get in Houston. We'll definitely stop back by on our return trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyler's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Tyler's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing