We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable... in a GREAT way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

EVERYONE was beyond fantastic! We were fortunate enough to be guests of the hotel on their 10th day open. The hotel was immaculate - but more than just the clean you'd expect from a brand new hotel. The appointments were classic, soothing, and well thought out. They made you want to stay and relax. The extra touches did not go unnoticed. The room doors have special seals on them that, once the door closes, the bottoms seal out light from the hallway. That's an extra touch my husband LOVED! And they're a very eco-friendly hotel - all of the wallpaper, tiles, etc is "green". It's nice to know people care about our environment. The customer service was unmatched! We've never felt more valued - and my husband travels extensively, and we were treated the same as if not better than we have at 5-star hotels. The cookies and pastries were a nice touch upon our arrival. Breakfast was delicious, and I was impressed with the wide variety of teas available both downstairs and in the room. Unfortunately this was the first hotel we stayed at during our trip across the country, and with each new hotel stay we were more and more disappointed we couldn't take this one with us. We couldn't recommend this hotel more highly! We even commented that we plan to drive a few hours and take mini-vacations just to stay there and relax away from the hustle and bustle that is our lives. Thank you, Varun and staff, for such a wonderful experience! You can rest assured we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank STZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

This was by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at, I stay in Holiday Inn Express all over the US. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jwyatt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Hotel Is Brand New, Extremely Clean, Very Comfy Beds, Great Breakfast, Located close to any kind of food you could want and the Customer Service Is The Best I Have Ever Seen. Varun & Karli were very nice and accommodating to me and the 7 other people working with me. We all moved from other motels ( Drury & Hampton ). We are very happy with our choice and would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for an one night stay or three month stay like we are.

Room Tip: Every Room Ive Seen Here Is EXCELLENT!!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Varun, Christian and Helen provided execellent customer service and made me feel relaxed and at home away from home. They were very warm and professional and to me that was important because I was very sleepy and needed rest. Thank You.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Its not every day you get a chance to stay at a Brand New Hotel, this was my opportunity and it turned out to be AWESOME!!!! Very Modern and impressive decor greeted me upon arrival. The fresh cookies were a big hit with my kids...was wishing for milk though!!! :( But....they made up for no milk with the great gift bag I got at check in. Staff was so nice and friendly. The GM was at the desk greeting everyone and shaking hands. When we made it to the room...it was so spacious. My kids cannot stop talking about the TV in the bathroom. I really appreciate that Karli knocked and brough us up extra towels when we mistakenly used room towels at the pool, she was so nice and stated it was no problem. Overall Impressive Hotel, Staff, Room, and amenities. We were visiting a realtive at BSA, staying at this hotel really made the trip comfortable for us! I appreciate!

Room Tip: Ask for a viewing of the Presidentail Suite if available!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bentogonzaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bernhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £76 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing