We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sleek modern decor gave us the impression the property was brand new, but it's two years old. We came in very late, but were greeted warmly. The good things you expect in a HIE were there, the comfortable beds, the clean smells... We were short a towel but the front desk responded promptly when we asked for another.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

This facility was immaculate! This is a brand new hotel, and the rooms and decor were finished very tastefully, and to my surprise the bathroom was VERY spacious - with a TV on the wall! The beds were very comfortable and clean, and the location of the hotel was very quiet even though it was near I-40. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay another night! Great for family travel and vacations, and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You won't regret it! If only all hotels were like this one.

Room Tip: Although this hotel faces I-40, it's a block away so you won't hear the traffic. The back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Really well equipped and clean. Great find! They chose really nice equipment in the hotel. It is two years old but looks new.

We stopped for one night on our way through. It was clean and quiet. Rested and ready for the rest of our trip. Recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel! We've been almost 4000 miles on our trip, and this is the nicest hotel we've stayed in! The beds were wonderful and the room was large and beautifully decorated! Also, the free breakfast was way better than any other hotel we stayed in! The staff were very friendly and helpful at the front desk, and the lady who took care of the breakfast area did a great job. We would highly recommend this hotel! Oh, and the price was great too!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Irma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel check in took less than 2 minutes, staff had all paperwork ready before we were there. Room was clean, modern, everything new. There were also soft and hard pillows for you to choose from, bedding was comfortable. The reason why I didn't give the 5 star is because we had to switch room in the middle of the night, there was air leak through the window and into the ac unit, it made loud howling and whistling noises through the night and kept us up. Called the front desk in the middle of the night and got a room opposite from ours within minutes. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating about it. Breakfast was great, hot breakfast will save your money from eating out in the morning.

Room Tip: get a south facing room or make sure the room doesn't have air leak from the front desk staff du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We are "IHG" travelers through and through! This Holiday Inn Express is by far the nicest one we have EVER stayed in! Friendly staff, rooms a little more "upscale" than most. Nice linens. The TV in the bathroom was a nice touch! While getting ready that morning it was nice to watch the news without having to run back and forth to the bedroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel deserves #1 hotel in Amarillo. It is new and value priced. Staff are friendly and helpful. The foyer and breakfast area are spacious. The room is high quality. I especially appreciated the 9 foot ceilings. I initially thought the TV in the bathroom was silly, but it was a luxury to catch up on the Olympics in the morning. The managers reception was a nice touch with free beer, wine, and tasty apps. The breakfast was the usual fare, but all good quality. The only issue is that there are few restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manit0ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £78 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing