We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our top spot in Amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As we were passing through we decided to stay here again. We really like the positioning of the motel just on the edge of town but still close to the loop roads and interstate.

I should stop giving this motel good reviews as it seems very popular now! The car park was quite full when we arrived and we had to park around the back.

We were in a standard king room which was of average size. Everything was nice and clean too. No issues at all. Still our motel to aim for - although starting to get a little on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was the first time to stay at this property when passing through Amarillo. It was easy to find, right off I-40, easy off and back on the next morning. The hotel is very new, the room was super, and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was the usual for and HIE, but fresh.
I have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayouself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I truly could not have slept better if I tried! Beds were amazing! Complimentary breakfast was delicious... everyone loved the automatic pancake maker! We had easy access to everywhere we needed to go. The staff was beyond friendly! :) We even loved the modern, clean look to the hotel in and out! :) If you are staying in Amarillo, this place is definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have now stayed at this hotel 2 times. Each time is great. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, and location is great. We had our 3 small children with us this time and they had a blast. Our room was big enough. Jacuzzi tub and walking rainfall shower was great. Swimming pool was very cold...unaware if it was supposed to be heated. We did pick this hotel again bc it does have an indoor pool. So was not really excited about the cold pool. Breakfast was great, had lots to choose from and full at all times. Great location, close to mall and tons of great places to eat!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We checked in this hotel on passing on route 66, It seemed incredibly new and have to say it was a gem of a find. Parking was ample and complimentary

We were checked in quickly and had a room on the 4th floor with a view of the car park, The hotel itself is a bit isolated overlooking empty land. The rooms were modern, spotlessly clean and a free breakfast to boot. The hotel also had a novel idea Happy hour with free beer and wine in the lobby.

The hotel is located to the west of the city and is convenient for visiting the Cadillac ranch.

Overall a great hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank googlejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent Hotel, chosen by our Travel Company. Good free breakfast. Only complaint was that the hotel was fairly isolated - restaurants within walking distance, over barren land - very open and certainly not at all "charming".

Room Tip: Our room on second floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

When visiting Amarillo, Texas, I'm usually passing through on my way to someplace else. No offense to Amarillo... My family were recently traveling and found our route took us through Amarillo and we chose to stay at the HI Express and Suites on Amarillo BLVD. I've stayed at the brand for business and in a pinch when traveling with family and my reaction is usually a stifled yawn. In my experience, the HI Express brand represents function with little imagination when it comes to form. However, if this property is an indication of a new direction for HI Express, it could become a "go to"! The property felt upscale and the service was exemplary, which is something I expect in higher end and more expensive brands. The hotel's decor is sleek and contemporary that is both pleasing to the eye and inviting at the end of a day spent traveling.

The staff was helpful and friendly during check in and gracious in their explanation of the property's amenities. The complementary hot breakfast was above average and area was staffed well. The selections were replenished often!

The property is located near shopping centers and ample restaurants to satisfy most any traveler. I recommend this hotel and it will be my first choice when travels take me back to Amarillo! Great value!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing