We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is one by which we will measure other Holiday Inn Express facilities. It is superb. Fairly new, the rooms are comfortable and quiet with refrigerators and even a TV in the bathroom! We stayed here on two occasions on a recent trip, and were very glad that we chose this location. An abundance of nice restaurant choices nearby, and convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Staff were knowledgable and very helpful and the breakfast options, as always, were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    173
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
243
208
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As we were passing through we decided to stay here again. We really like the positioning of the motel just on the edge of town but still close to the loop roads and interstate.

I should stop giving this motel good reviews as it seems very popular now! The car park was quite full when we arrived and we had to park around the back.

We were in a standard king room which was of average size. Everything was nice and clean too. No issues at all. Still our motel to aim for - although starting to get a little on the pricey side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was the first time to stay at this property when passing through Amarillo. It was easy to find, right off I-40, easy off and back on the next morning. The hotel is very new, the room was super, and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was the usual for and HIE, but fresh.
I have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayouself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAFB, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I truly could not have slept better if I tried! Beds were amazing! Complimentary breakfast was delicious... everyone loved the automatic pancake maker! We had easy access to everywhere we needed to go. The staff was beyond friendly! :) We even loved the modern, clean look to the hotel in and out! :) If you are staying in Amarillo, this place is definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have now stayed at this hotel 2 times. Each time is great. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, and location is great. We had our 3 small children with us this time and they had a blast. Our room was big enough. Jacuzzi tub and walking rainfall shower was great. Swimming pool was very cold...unaware if it was supposed to be heated. We did pick this hotel again bc it does have an indoor pool. So was not really excited about the cold pool. Breakfast was great, had lots to choose from and full at all times. Great location, close to mall and tons of great places to eat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We checked in this hotel on passing on route 66, It seemed incredibly new and have to say it was a gem of a find. Parking was ample and complimentary

We were checked in quickly and had a room on the 4th floor with a view of the car park, The hotel itself is a bit isolated overlooking empty land. The rooms were modern, spotlessly clean and a free breakfast to boot. The hotel also had a novel idea Happy hour with free beer and wine in the lobby.

The hotel is located to the west of the city and is convenient for visiting the Cadillac ranch.

Overall a great hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank googlejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent Hotel, chosen by our Travel Company. Good free breakfast. Only complaint was that the hotel was fairly isolated - restaurants within walking distance, over barren land - very open and certainly not at all "charming".

Room Tip: Our room on second floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
672 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing