We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford cheshire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stopped here during our route 66 tour. Clean and very welcoming reception staff.

The room was large and clean as was the bathroom.

Breakfast is a feast and there is also a great pool.

Very handy for the Cadillac ranch and the Texan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    169
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
242
203
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel is nice, easy to find, new, and clean. Room was adequate size, bathroom large, and all clean. Check-in was quick and to be honest, not too friendly. Oh well, it's a Holiday Inn and I'm a former front desk agent so I get it. Breakfast provided us with some bananas and bagels on the way out. Perfectly fine, might as well stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmkd_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Amarillo is a city with a bunch of chain hotels and after driving past some of them this morning, I'm so happy we spent last night at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in west Amarillo. Met the famed Priscilla at check-in and I must agree with previous reviewer in saying that she was friendly, helpful and efficient. I had our room keys in no time. The lobby is modern and pretty. We paid $129 for a room with two queen beds. The room was beautifully appointed. Bathroom was large and the beds were comfortable. The TV in bedroom was nice, we didn't use the one one the bathroom but our kids thought it was "cool." The hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was great. As a soccer mom, I spend a lot of my weekends in hotels partaking of their free breakfasts and I must say this was one of the best spreads I've ever seen. Cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, teas, coffee, hot chocolate, and cereals were great and I was impressed with the pancake making machine. Push a button and out comes one or two pancakes. Holiday Inn Express & Suites is right off the highway on the west side of town. I grabbed a free newspaper on the way out and we continued on our cross country journey. You won't be disappointed if you book here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great hotel. Free happy hour, free great breakfast, and Priscilla at the front desk was incredibly kind and helpful! Rooms are new and clean. Cannot say enough about Priscilla! She was friendly and professional for this momma traveling with kids!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMommas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The property is newer. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and everything worked. Lots of nice touches like adjustable reading lights, and night light in bathroom. Breakfast was fresh and hot. location is great. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 341 is ideal if you want quiet and don't mind the stairs. it is right by the stairs and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fastforU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is right off of the loop that goes around Amarillo. We took it down to Canyon and went to the play. It was about a 20 minute drive to Canyon. This is a very nice hotel with super comfortable beds. We had a two queen room and it was cramped with 4 of us in the room. Breakfast was very good but very crowded. There weren't any tables available so we took our food back upstairs to our room to eat. The pool is small but nice and in good condition. There was a television in the bathroom which was a favorite with the kids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjlowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The standout for us at this hotel is the service. My daughter and I were traveling across the country and our car was loaded down with belongings. I was concerned about hotel parking overnight since I'd experienced a car break-in several years ago (different city, different hotel chain). I called ahead to several hotels asking about parking situations. On the phone, Priscilla was very nice and assured me that even though their hotel generally didn't have a problem with break-ins we could park near the front door and the front desk staff would keep an eye on our car. In person, Prashant showed me a little spot to park right across from the front doors where the desk staff could see our car. I really appreciated their efforts even though I know there are no guarantees when parking in hotel lots.

Saturday, the next day and many miles down the road, we received a call in the car from the hotel manager - my daughter left her laptop on the bed and the maid turned it in to him. He offered to keep it locked in his office and we could arrange for it to be sent to her on Monday. We were impressed the laptop was turned in and have every confidence it will return to us in good shape and timely. V.C., the manager was very pleasant to work with on the phone setting up shipping.

The hotel itself is in excellent shape. Rooms are nice and clean, well taken care of. It was busy the night we were there! There are options for eating and gas very near the hotel, too. Our only complaint would be breakfast. Although it's free, we're just not fond of these kind of breakfasts - lots to choose from but not all that tasty or healthy. Bananas and single-serve yogurt for us...

All in all, we'd stay there again since the rate was reasonable and there are good people there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 8330 W Amarillo Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of the Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs. The Business Center and Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing