We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rode trip”
Review of The Donut Stop

The Donut Stop
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rode trip”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

OMG, i was in love as soon as i walk in fresh donut and all differnt types , i got 2 glazed bars that were just made with some good coffee

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank timmy6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Love their cinnamon clusters. There are enough locations around town to get you donut fix. Locally owned.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“When it was the only place in town.”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

They are just about the only place in town to buy donuts, and I guess they think that being rude is ok. It seems that everytime I go in there they act like it is a hassel to wait on you. The one on Coulter is the worst one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My colleagues loved them!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

I'm not a big doughnut fan myself, I can't stand that sickly smell when you get within 20 meters of the shop. However, my colleagues loved them. They open early as I picked up 2dozen donuts just after 6am, you wouldn't get that in the UK.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Pretty good, not great”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I sample donuts and other baked goods all around the country. I'm not a snob about decor or location but I've eaten enough really good stuff that I'm picky about what constitutes a great donut. I would call these only very good. Service and pricing here were good but the 3 kinds of donuts I had didn't wow me. I would go back but I wouldn't go out of my way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Donut Stop also viewed

 

Been to The Donut Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing