We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Mexican great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe Taco

Joe Taco
Ranked #24 of 501 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We came across this place when looking for somewhere to eat one night of our two day sat in Amarillo during our drive across USA. And we are so glad we did. The service was great, the food absolutely delicious at a very reasonable price, and the venue is casual a easy going. The night was topped off by the live band that was playing that night, who were first class. Absolutely recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    42
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CAMPBELLSPORT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

This place was probably the best Mexican restaurant I have been to. They had very unique items and drinks. I was in heaven when I found out they had "red beer". The service was good and everything hit the spot. And most of all it had outdoor seating, which was great to sit in the sun and drink a beer after working a long shift. Also, you can't go wrong with the free chips, salsa, and this great other kind of dip you get :) thank you for the fabulous food, drink, and relaxation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryton, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I went with a large group of people including three children on a Sunday morning and the restaurant accomodated us very well. They had a large table and dining area for us away from other guests in the restaurant. The waiters were very efficient and friendly. Our food came out very quickly, and everyone enjoyed what they ate. They offer a variety of different meat choices, and everything is really flavorful. I also like that they have healthier/lower calorie options. The atmosphere in this restaurant is great and there's lots of outdoor seating for nice days.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right next to our hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was a wonderful surprise to find joe taco right next to our hotel. The food was great and the spirits were wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful with the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tacos and more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Close to the hospital district. Pretty good food and nice outside eating area. The tortilla soup is great and the service was warm and welcoming. Tacos are pretty good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SunTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Taco also viewed

 

Been to Joe Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing