We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay! Loved the Breakfast :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Portland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay! Loved the Breakfast :)”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Everytime we go to Amarillo we always stay here! Rooms are great, service is great, and the breakfast is the best. Waffles, sausage,biscuits and much more. Located close to the Mall, restaurants, movie theater, store etc. Very good front desk!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spickles321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    127
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
107
130
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This was truly a unique experience. Staff treated us like we were friends and had a genuine interest in making sure our stay was memorable. They were very knowlegable about the local entertainment and sites. Rooms were neat and clean, breakfast hot and delicious. We will definitely stay again. Tell them Hi for us when you get there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taderholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

love these place my kids had a wonderfull stay. We enjoy there big pool and hot tub best breakfast we had try at any other comfort, real friendly staff and clean rooms. will be staying in comfort on our way back home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pao2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

When first arriving at the property you would think this is a new motel. Upon entering the room the truth begins to show. The bed linens had holes worn in them. The room was, I would say, mediocre at best. The location was fairly good, close to a major mall with restaurants. The breakfast the next morning was average. I would not recommend this property to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayouself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem,OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Hey, it's the Texas Panhandle, not a resort town. Solid, clean, comfortable hotel. Wi Fi was down and the staff was clueless. Could not fix it that afternoon, was not repaired by the next morning.
I found the desk staff to be mediocre. Check in clerk was okay until the wi fi went down. It was, "Oh well, sorry about that." Same with the late night clerk., who was dressed poorly to represent the hotel and seemed to be taking up space rather than representing the business.
Good exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel Nov 16, 2010...I checked in around 8 pm. I had a corner room on the second floor...the room itself was nicely decorated, very large, bed was very comfortable. The room also included a ceiling fan...which wasn't need for this trip, but I'm sure would be much appreciated in the heat of the summer. Plenty of parking and for the most part is was quiet hotel.

A few downsides...there is an odd smell in the air outside...I think the stockyards must be close by. Once inside this wasn't an issue. A few things I found didn't like...the bathroom was not as clean as it should be. There was a hair in the toilet bowl and sink...and the floor could stand to be cleaned a little better. Also, the mirrors were not clean...it looks like housekeeping only wipes what may be dirty...so the upper parts of the mirros were dusty and streaked.

The breakfast area in this hotel was not thought out very well...kinda galley style...with not much of a walk way...so it was hard to move around the area if other people were in there. The food was the standard Comfort Inn faire. It's enough to get you started for the day and on your way.

It was a nice place to stay...especially if you are arriving late and just need a place to sleep. Not much within walking distance...and it's a little tricky finding the hotel...it's off a one way frontage road.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

After reading some of the other reviews, we strongly thought about avoiding this place. But we got a good rate, so we risked it. This place was fine - even a bit above average. We didn't see any of the negatives other reviewers noted. Evening front desk clerk was cheerful, although busy. Room was clean, and even had a second sink outside of bathroom, which came in handy. Morning free breakfast had typical fare with hot items being Denny's style sausage links, and coaster sized disks of scrambled eggs. Place looks relatively new, with attractive wall murals in the two story main lobby. Security was by card key, including outer doors. Parking lot on side of building seemed adequately lit. Location is near highway, but a couple blocks, so highway noise not a problem

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocketsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
664 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing