We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My family and I stayed here for two separate nights on our way to Arlington for the Dallas Cowboys game August 10 and coming back through August 12. I called ahead and let them know that we would be arriving after midnight and the girl (sorry forgot her name) at the front desk told us that there was no problem with a late check in, that our room will be ready. When we arrived, she checked us in nice a quick and laughed with us and gave us our room keys. The rooms were exrtemely nice and the bed was sooo comfortable. I had the best nights sleep I've ever had in a long time on this bed. The morning breakfast was very good, where you get to make your own waffle ! We checked out and went to the game. On the way back through we again stayed here and had another good nights sleep in the nice comfortable bed. The location is really nice, away from from alot of the traffic and near the freeway. The staff are extremely nice and helpful, kudos to you ! I will definately stay here again !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggsRiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    127
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
107
130
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, WY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We called and booked the hotel room from the road. When we arrived at the hotel they had booked our room wrong. We had someone in a wheelchair traveling with us so we needed a room with two queens and a pull-out couch. We were given a room with two doubles. I asked the front desk to change our reservation and I was told no and that I would just have to pay for a second room. I asked for some sort of discount since they booked our room wrong in the first place and she snorted and told me I was lucky to get a $5 discount for the other room.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steph_hill0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A great room! Large, cool, fridge and micro, a vanity with a sink separate from the one in the bath. Wife was pleased with the exercise room. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. Only fault: elevator slow as molasses. Next time I go through Amarillo, I will certainly spend the night here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here the last night of our summer vacation. After finally locating the property on the hard to get to drive-under-a-billboard entrance on the west side of town, the place is rather imposing. Its inner decor is perhaps Italian-themed with murals of plants growing out of the lobby walls. We had asked for a first floor. We were given a third floor room "right off the elevator" which turned out to be about four doors down from the elevator. The room was nice enough; however, the last place we had stayed was far superior to this place and it paled in the many comparisons. I couldn't be sure, but the floor appeared slanted from the outer wall down the hall. The breakfast area was unmanageable. It was too small with not enough tables for the number of guests trying to eat at one time. The employees did not seem happy to be there - again that comparison to the previous place. It is nice enough and clean enough for an Amarillo motel - probably the nicest we have stayed at through the years. Even though it smelled like a feedlot outside and a different odor in the third floor hallway and the air-conditioner was not on when we arrived, we would probably stay here the next time we are through here. Better than average.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxMusicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Hotel is located on the West side of town, close proximity to mall and several dining options. Breakfast was adequate with hot and cold options. Pool and spa were in good condition. Queen suite was totally awesome with lots of room to spread out. Dual sink areas are a welcome sight when travelling with kids. WIFI was excellent as well. Only drawback I could see would be that the parking is behind the hotel next to a vacant and trashy lot, but we did not encounter any problems.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ampoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Everytime we go to Amarillo we always stay here! Rooms are great, service is great, and the breakfast is the best. Waffles, sausage,biscuits and much more. Located close to the Mall, restaurants, movie theater, store etc. Very good front desk!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spickles321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This was truly a unique experience. Staff treated us like we were friends and had a genuine interest in making sure our stay was memorable. They were very knowlegable about the local entertainment and sites. Rooms were neat and clean, breakfast hot and delicious. We will definitely stay again. Tell them Hi for us when you get there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taderholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing