We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool and Hot Tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is just off I-40 at western end of Amarillo. The pool is really a good size for hotel but the hot tub is hugh. It can easily seat 12-15 and has a dolphin in the bottom. The large swimming pool is big enough to swim some laps and not run into anyone coming and going. There is a Red Robin just across the street. Also about 5 minutes from the hotel is a large mall. I think it may be the only mall in Amarillo. The breakfast area is very adequate and the waffle iron is in the shape of the state of Texas. Kids just love that.

Room Tip: There is one very large room directly above the breakfast area that would accomodate a family easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiggintonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

I have stayed here a few times travelling from Dallas to Albuquerque. The location is great, on the western edge of Amarillo. If you are travelling west, you have no traffic to deal with when you leave in the morning. It is close to several restraurants. It is also right next to a prarie dog town, which is very entertaining to watch. The rooms are nice, breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

although, it was not noticeable inside. However, this hotel had a very strong smell of cigarettes. We had a non-smoking room and that seemed fine, but as soon as you opened the door to the hallway, the smoke smell was overpowering. Check in was pleasant and uneventful. Place was clean, although, not spotless. Room was large and comfortable. Tv worked, wi-fi was adequate although, a little slow. Breakfast was the usual waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metzer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

everything was perfect here we stayed in on a road trip to vegas after a 9 hour drive check in was fast staff was accomidating and the location was great with red robin right out front rooms are great we had a jetted tub and they also have rooms with hot tubs also very clean rooms and public areas i would reccomend this hotel

Room Tip: make sure when booking dont get the 1 person hot tub its just a jetted tub get the 2 person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnd85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Large room with wet bar, sofa & coffee table. Good breakfast. But what is that EXTRA FEE of $1.50 for a safe in the room that we never used all about???

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Overall, the appearance of this hotel is nice on the inside and out. The rooms are nice, although I would say not as nice as say a Hampton or Marriot. The TV is not a big screen and the sink is fake marble instead of granite. The wireless internet worked good.

The big problem is the fact that the room can be made into a suite. It has two doors that separate it from the room next door. Sound travels through these doors almost like there wasn't anything there. I could hear the TV and any conversations going on in the room and understand every word. Needless to say, it was impossible to sleep once the neighbors got up and turned on the TV.

The other negative about this hotel is the small breakfast area. I think I counted 7 tables. All were occupied including a small coffee table by a couch in the lobby. I ended up eating breakfast somewhere else.

This is an ok hotel, but unless you are going to get up early or you get lucky and the next room is unoccupied, the noise is a deal breaker. Maybe they have some rooms that can't be made into a suite and don't have double doors. If so, this hotel may be acceptable, but you better ask before you book.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Climb_Big_Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

First of all, if you plug in the address of this place into your GPS, it will lead you to (literally) the middle of nowhere. The lady at the front desk acknowledged this and said it is being worked on.
The mural in the lobby is cool, but I feel that the rooms are a bit outdated. When I was told there would be a whirlpool tub in the room, I assumed it would be in the bathroom. It was a few feet from my bed. While comical, this felt sort of weird. The pillows were these weird half sized pillows which I really didn't like. I didn't feel safe in the parking lot, it needed more lighting. Breakfast though, was awesome. There was a great selection of eggs, sausage, hashbrowns with gravy, yogurt and fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisIsCharChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing