We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed one night on our way west and liked it so well that we booked one night for our return trip.We asked for the same room on our return trip because it was so comfortable and quite,was on top floor.Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean breakfast was also good but I realy liked the blueberry waffles you make your self.Staff was very nice WELL STAY AGAIN.

Room Tip: Ask for up stairs rooms for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TOM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The front desk employee was very friendly, the room clean, and the bed comfortable. The parking was limited but got lucky and found a place I felt secure in. My only complaint would be that the linens maybe a little over bleached.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

On our way to New Mexico we stayed at this Comfort Inn. It is a little had to find but when we arrived we checked in quickly and everything was great. Lots of room in the room and there were many restaurants close to choose from. The breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was very nicely presented and the place was clean overall. Good breakfast and coffee and cookies in the lobby. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Just stayed the one night during a road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tennessee-jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a one night stop during our cross country motorcycle trip. This is a very good hotel. The Staff was super friendly at check in. Love the the Free coffee and cookies in the lobby. The lobby itself is very nice. Decor is really pretty and comfortable. The pool area is excellent. The pool is spotless and the hottub also spotless and huge! Gotta be at least a 12 person hottub. Out room was clean and updated.  Excellent furnishings with a super comfy bed and pillows. Large flat panel television with a decent sized fridge and microwave. The Shower drain was a bit plugged up but that is my only complaint. The breakfast selection was very good. Food was adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Check in was pleasant and our room was comfortable and very clean. Plenty of parking and good breakfast. We ate across the road, there are a few restaurants close by. What was worrying was the area around the swimming pool. We went for a swim and when we got out noticed that there were used band aid, cigarette ends and dust and fluff around the pool. Also, the shower room next to the pool area was very dirty and in poor condition. We mentioned this to reception desk so hopefully was dealt with quickly. It didn't represent the cleanliness of the rest of the hotel. This was obviously disappointing but our stay in the actual hotel was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveL427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed one night here on our way back to Dallas from Colorado. It was pleasant and clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was surprisingly good. We will likely stay here again the next time we are driving through the area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank BethanyinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £50 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing