We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware when icy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving. It was not busy. I was quickly checked in by an uninterested attendant. She wasn't rude or anything, just not welcoming or friendly. Our room was excellent. We had a queen suite and plenty of room for our family of 5.

Our main problem was the hotel's lack of attention to the safety of guests. There was an ice storm that day, and by the time I checked in the sidewalks were coated and very slick. We slid our way in, and got settled. There was more ice by morning. We opened our curtains to the parking lot and watched guest after guest slip and fall in the parking lot. There were two men at the counter (also very uninterested in the patrons, and barely looked up when we checked out), but no one out scraping or salting the sidewalks or parking lot.
While the room was great and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool, it was disappointing to be all but ignored by staff, and to see no attention to the facilities. Speaks of poor management and training in my book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Needed a good place to stay close to the highway. Large, clean, beautiful rooms, comfortable bed. Great access to the interstate. Friendly staff. Several restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we stayed one night in a queen suite. Our room was clean ad comfortable. The hotel was quiet,did not hear any door slaming. We had the hotel breakfast which was ok. The only concern was the parking lot was full and we had to park away from the door,the lighting was not real good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were pleased with the hotel. The location is close to the interstate US40 and easy to find. The shopping mall is across the interstate. Many restaurants also easy to find. Breakfast was a better than average with scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage, waffles, as well as cereal, fruit, and pastries and muffins. The bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed one night on our way west and liked it so well that we booked one night for our return trip.We asked for the same room on our return trip because it was so comfortable and quite,was on top floor.Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean breakfast was also good but I realy liked the blueberry waffles you make your self.Staff was very nice WELL STAY AGAIN.

Room Tip: Ask for up stairs rooms for quietness
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TOM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The front desk employee was very friendly, the room clean, and the bed comfortable. The parking was limited but got lucky and found a place I felt secure in. My only complaint would be that the linens maybe a little over bleached.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

On our way to New Mexico we stayed at this Comfort Inn. It is a little had to find but when we arrived we checked in quickly and everything was great. Lots of room in the room and there were many restaurants close to choose from. The breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing